Thorin and the Tongue of Concentration

Look at Peter Jackson’s face, too. This is probably my favorite screencap. Many thanks to RichardArmitageNet.com for getting these up there so quickly!

Richard Armitage, Peter Jackson, Ian McKellen, Martin Freeman and someone else in a screencap from preproduction vlog #8 for The Hobbit. Source: RichardArmitageNet.com

~ by Servetus on July 23, 2012.

30 Responses to “Thorin and the Tongue of Concentration”

  1. As I said on twitter, how can you NOT love that ToC?! So endearing. Sir Peter cracks me up anyway. He’s so twinkly-eyed. Ali did a great job getting the caps up, I have been snaffling like it’s nobody’s business. 😀

    Like

  2. I wasn’t so sure this was a ToC. It almost looked more like a “nani nani boo boo” tongue to me! 😉

    Like

  3. Awww… it doesn’t get any cuter than that. 🙂

    Like

  4. Hahaha…He is so silly:D

    Like

  5. The RAnet team is awesome! Sir PJ’s expression is priceless…

    Like

  6. It’s the tongue! I was just thinking about how he does that so frequently without knowing it. Hee. Excellent picture. Thanks!

    Like

  7. LOL. He gets a lot of tongue action going.

    Like

  8. The “someone else” is Dwalin (Graham McTavish).

    Great shot 😉

    Like

  9. He did the tongue thing quite a bit in RH. I could be wrong, but it seems to be a habit. I’m surprised you don’t have a post about it with tongue shots…or do you?

    Like

    • So many people have written about it that I didn’ thave anything to add. Except that I love it.

      Love your tongue, Mr. Armitage!

      Like

  10. I have it watched the video so many times already. I’m in awe of Peter Jackson nearly as much as I am of Richard!

    Like

  11. I’m with jasrangoon. I thought this was a deliberate teasing of Graham McTavish, who is facing Ian McKellen. In the voice over, Graham is saying what a thrill it was to find himself face to face with Gandalf for the first time, and then we see that very scene. And off to one side, unperceived by anybody but Graham, RIchard is sticking out his tongue. I think he’s trying really hard to make Graham lose his cool in front of a distiguished colleague. I really like all the teasing that seemed to go on among the dwarves–it was sweet.
    To me, the tongue of concentration is visible in one of the caps of the scene in Beorn’s house, where PJ is talking and RA is listening.

    Like

  12. Thanks for all the shared tongue appreciation here.

    Like

  13. Hmmm, maybe he is being cheeky with that cute tongue of his. *sigh* I’ll just have to take another look or three at the video before I come to any conclusion.
    Mind you, I’m perfectly happy for it to appear whatever the reason! 😉

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.