OT: Two fellow grievers

I wanted to mention that two of our fellow fans who are regular readers and commenters here have suffered bereavements recently.

Peace_rose lost her mother after a grueling month in the hospital and has been struggling with finding a place to talk about her grief. She’s looking for a way to find peace about her mum’s death and their relationship.

Katie70 (and Mr. 70) are mourning the loss of his uncle and her father. Her dad died after a long decline in a nursing home. She’s struggling with feelings that are surprising to her in her intensity and with her situation at work.

[ETA: removed defunct YT link]

I love you both, and wish I knew what to tell you. I keep trying to write about my own grief and giving up. My thoughts and prayers are with you. Lots of chocolate ice cream, of course, and lots and lots of hugs. Lots of warmth.

~ by Servetus on November 23, 2013.

9 Responses to “OT: Two fellow grievers”

  1. I’m praying that your friends find the peace and comfort they seek. To Kate, you can be comforted that your father is in the arms of Jesus and that all pain and suffering are gone from him.

  2. Sending lots of love xxx

  3. Sending lots of love and hugs their way.

  4. […] can speak to our inner selves. (Also please, if you get a chance, leave a note of comfort on the "Two fellow grievers" post a few posts down. […]

  5. I feel my shortcomings, when trying to give comfort. Though my heart breaks and seems to run over with feeling, I mostly have a hard time with showing how much I care and how much I want everyone around me to be happy.
    I try and I send you my heartfelt support and love, Peace-rose and Katie70 and thank you, Servetus, for sharing and your compassion in your own grief.

  6. I remember the surprise I felt when my mother died so long ago. My thoughts are with both of you so much because I know how hard it is and I wish I could tell you there is some easy way to deal but there really isn’t. All I can do is offer my support and care to you Peace-rose and Katie70. I say surprise in regards to my mother and I don’t mean that she died but that I thought I was prepared and I wasn’t. The pain and the loss just slams into you no matter what you thought you could handle. We find our own way to deal with it but I know now how important friends and loved ones are in this too so know that all of us are here for you to help in any way we can even though we are far away.

  7. Peace_rose and Katie70, I am so sorry for your losses. My mom is 90 and I’m trying to prepare for the time, but I know there is no way. And my dad is 91. Same thing. Lots of love and hugs to you both. I just had my cat euthanized and it really has given me a lot to think about. So sad no matter how they go.😦

  8. I’m so sorry to hear that,((Servetus)).
    Please accept the words of compassion,Peace-rose.
    My dear Katie I’m sending you my strongest hugs.

  9. Thanks to everyone who took the time to offer a few words of comfort to our fellow fans.

Leave a Reply

