Happy Easter from the Armitage himself

Wonder what song they were singing?


~ by Servetus on March 26, 2016.

73 Responses to “Happy Easter from the Armitage himself”

  1. Total alienation! Does anyone know this man??

  2. He can totally sleep it off on my couch. I’d also be happy to help him with his dialect. In whichever language …

  3. Definitely seems to be a booze cruise

    • if it’s a Berlin canal cruise, that’s an integral piece of the package. You need to drink something while you’re traveling around, after all. If you go during the day it’s usually coffee and cake, in the evening it’s usually sausage and beer …

      • I was wondering whether it was a canal cruise. Nice fun thing to do. glad to see he is having a good time.

        • Lots of fun! (and at least when I used to go on them, they point out the place where Rosa Luxemburg’s body was discovered … always a winning moment)

          • There – thanks for that detail. I now know that I will definitely go on a canal cruise when I return to Berlin in August. Daughter should like that, too, and it doesn’t hurt to indoctrinate her with a bit of political and feminist history…

            • Right? And it’s a kind of integral moment in Berlin history, as well. Make sure and check though — I’ve been on about five of them, but the last one was nine years ago now. They may have erased her from the narrative — Berlin is so busy rewriting its past.

            • another argument for doing it — you can see all the “new” federal construction from a really cool perspective.

              • Have done that on a day cruise before. I must say, in terms of bombastic architecture, the new Germany pulled out all the stops!

                • They really have. In spite of everything it was hard for me to begrudge it — Bonn was so architecturally uninspiring. That said, I wish they’d left the Palast der Republik where it was / shored it up. Or at least not planned to replace it in the way they did. I haven’t been following that discussion lately, but I honestly thought it was crazy.

                  • I couldn’t agree with you more. the Palast der Republik – even if contaminated by asbestos – was a part of German history. Architecturally not outstanding, but still quite striking. I agree it was weing to pull it down. There surely must have been ways of decintaminating it. In the mean time, the space is still unused and remains a wasteland.
                    Bonn was a joke. Or as my old Latin teacher in school used to say – eine Bundeshauptstadt am Rhein!? Da können wir die Hauptstadt ja gleich nach Frankreich verlegen 😂

      • It may be the wrap party, no?

  4. I wonder if he’ll look at it later today when the hangover wears off and it will disappear….Just Kidding!! It is nice to see that collar unbuttoned and the hair down a bit, so to speak.

  5. His face…😊
    I should try one of these cruises.

  6. and what a statement. Pull down the Communist architecture and replace it with a Hohenzollern palace … one could almost think it was 1954.

  7. I think I am mesmerized by the architecture of his lower lip in this pic.

    • I know, right? It’s like he suddenly expanded the acreage of that lip by an incredibly degree!

      • Seriously.  How *does* he do it? The mind boggles . . . or as Kelly Bundy used to say on “Married with Children”– the mind wobbles!😉

        • He’s an actor!!!!! Says it all… doesn’t it?????😀 (Angie, those lips are indeed a little unsettling!!)

  8. I feel almost terrible for admitting to thinking this, but that’s a very kissable pout right there. The open collar and the demeanor. .. umm, a very interesting evening of fun!

  9. Definitely a very kissable pout. I guess when in Berlin do as the Berliners do. and sing your head off.

  10. My goodness, am I the only person who has trouble recognizing him in that photo? I honestly thought he was somebody else!

    • no, you’re not the only one. I never would have recognized him! I’m still staring at it, in awe that it’s him. I like a full lower lip, so that is mesmerizing to me, along with the furrowed brow and the messy hair that’s falling slightly over the forehead… still baffled that it’s him. I like it🙂

    • I did not recognize him either. Did the night air inflate his lowerl lip? Or singing on a canal ? He looks happy and relaxed, whoever he is.🙂

      • Maybe it’s too much to ask for, two odes in a day, but is there an ode to the “lip and loose” look? Hahaha! 😅

        • Ok, since you asked so nicely-

          Ode to a Pout.

          There once was a guy,
          While playing a cool spy,
          Took a boat trip,
          That inflated his lip.
          What caused this change,
          Is his face rearranged?
          Was it too much beer,
          Or his drowning fear?
          He might have been drinking,
          And worried about sinking,
          His shirt had a plunge.
          When it could have been grunge.
          Will he ever tell,
          Why his lips look so swell?
          Was he trying to emote,
          While rocking the boat?
          Without a doubt,
          He has a pout.
          Do you think he’s eating sauerkraut?

    • Yep, that lower lip completely threw me! I wonder if that lip comes out when he sings every time, or if he was just making a funny face for the selfie?

      • It occurred to me an hour or so ago that Guy had that lip once. When he was drinking from a goblet …

        • Oh, yes, he DID. Between the Guylinered Eyes and the Lip of Succulence, I was quite undone.

        • I was re-watching The Crucible on DT last night and that lower lip is much in evidence there – even with the full beard – a particularly when he is shouting! I actually recognized him right away in the Tweet picture! As the old saying goes, “Once seen never forgotten”😉

  11. It’s like he’s singing a REALLY deep note there! Love it.😀

  12. Suddenly regretting that Berlin is not on the itinerary for my upcoming trip!

  13. This same guy was Dolarhyde?! He’s beautiful but I wouldn’t have guessed it was him if he hadn’t posted it. How much longer in Berlin, I wonder.

  14. Who is the picture of?

  15. As few have already said, if I didn’t know that this was RA, I wouldn’t have recognized him. Obviously, he’s having a VERY good time with his co-workers and I’m happy to see that.

  16. KATHY! YES!!! I love how quickly you take up the challenge.

  17. “Atemlos” by Helene Fischer. Big hit.
    I just returned from the Austrian Alps, and that’s all I heard down there. Argh, can’t get it out of my head.

Leave a Reply

