Collateral attractions: Annabel Capper’s Lady Macbeth is “unhinged”

Congratulations to Ms. Capper on this review of her recent appearance as Lady Macbeth at the Philadelphia Shakespeare Theatre:

The production is further described as “straight up Shakespeare” (i.e., no weirdness, apparently) and can be seen until May 22.

~ by Servetus on April 7, 2016.

10 Responses to “Collateral attractions: Annabel Capper’s Lady Macbeth is “unhinged””

  1. ohh! I didn’t know she was performing in Philly! I’ll have to go! 🙂

    Like

  2. Hey, thanks! I live in Philly, and I hadn’t seen this yet. In fact, I could walk to this theater — so I think I will! 🙂

    Like

    • If you want to write a review I would definitely publish it as a guest post.

      Like

      • Okay, I’m going on May 15th, and sitting in the front row. I wouldn’t normally choose that (it’s a small theater), but I had such a good time sitting there for The Crucible, I thought I’d try it again. I may be spit upon, but hopefully I won’t get skewered by a sword. 🙂 I think I feel a re-watch of Shakespeare Retold coming on this weekend.

        Don’t know whether I will be up for a full review, but I’ll at least send my impressions, for you to do with as you wish.

        Like

Leave a Reply

 
