I’m happy for the Armitages


Yes, you saw this long ago. I was working today (and without my power cord, grrr). I know it’s been quiet here lately; please hang on a few more days and I will burst back into life.

~ by Servetus on May 3, 2016.

11 Responses to “I’m happy for the Armitages”

  1. You’re missed, but do what you need to! I thought that it was nice to get a glimpse into the family fun that comes from a team win. A little Armitage Euphoria! Good for them😆

  2. LOL! Thanks, Serv🙂
    I can imagine the other #Iforgothisname# Armitage 😄

  3. “Levitating…” like the woman I heard of who bet £1 on Leicester City winning and now got £1500 out of it 😉

    • I was reading about the bookies — apparently this is one of their worst payouts forever, even though the one I read about only had a max bid of 20 GBP.

  4. Sounds so typical and normal which is refreshing. Just like most of us in the states when one of our football or baseball teams win. Enjoy!

    • I remember the first time the Packers won a Superbowl after decades of disgrace … even the non-fans were really thrilled.

  5. Yep, Just like our Steelers when they won their 1st and 6th ring.

  6. Brilliant tweet🙂
    Lovely to hear from you again. Sometimes RL just kicks in, and you’ve got to go with the flow.

Leave a Reply

