Richard Armitage’s mother probably has it worse than most

Wonder what Mrs. Armitage thought of the Guy of Gisborne cut.

Screen shot 2016-05-08 at 12.59.04 PM

~ by Servetus on May 8, 2016.

10 Responses to “Richard Armitage’s mother probably has it worse than most”

  1. I can’t get over his hair as Sir Guy – the only Richard character I do not find sexy. Even Thorin’s hair was better. I’ll tolerate Dolarhyde’s and Kruger’s hair. My favorite is probably John Proctor’s hair though he’s looking pretty darn good in Berlin Station.

  2. I was looking at some old BAFTA gifs that had been posted on Twitter today, and I have to admit (Guy girl or not), that the mullet was pretty atrocious. I kind of sniggered to myself, and I imagined how Mama A would’ve nagged her boy. Mama A: “Really, Richard, your hair is too long. You must have it cut, particularly at the back. You look like a vagrant.” Boy A: “But, mum – it’s all for a role!” Mama A: huffs “I’m not a historian, but I think mullets were a tool, in the middle ages, not a hair style.”

    • I think his mom went to one of the first two BAFTAs with him. Not sure if was the “Guy” one.

  3. I rather liked Guy’s season 1 mullet. I think it was the nape curls that did me in….

    • The bangs were hard to take, I felt.

      • To each his own. My mom went off on ‘man buns’ in church (we weren’t IN church, apparently one of the college kids was home and his hair was in a man bun at HER church) and she thought he should have been sent home and forced to get a ‘decent haircut’…

        I told her I thought there were more important things to worry about than someone’s current fad haircut…

        TBH – I was more focused on the nape curls…. they definitely distRActed me.

  4. Love this sense of humour❤

Leave a Reply

