Sweet like from Richard Armitage

Back in the day we had a sort of inchoate theory that Minghella had metaphorically fallen in love with Armitage and this was why series 2 of Robin Hood was so excellent (and, as he quit after that, why the third series was so strange). I think Minghella was also the writer who said that he was nervous to meet Armitage and surprised at how unassuming he was. If I remember correctly, Minghella  saw Armitage in The Crucible in London (the thing I associate with that is Minghella complaining about the ticket price — hope he agreed it was worth it in the end). More background here.

Screen shot 2016-06-11 at 10.31.04 AM

~ by Servetus on June 11, 2016.

4 Responses to “Sweet like from Richard Armitage”

  1. Minghella has answered another fan before in a very positive manner.
    This was probably a good opportunity to rekindle that particular connection.

    • I agree. I don’t think this means he is in Knightfall. However, I obviously don’t know🙂

  2. I guess I have nothing else to say other than your comment explains a lot to me about season 2 of RH.

    • yeah, he was lead writer for series 1-2 and then resigned. So he was responsible for a lot of our favorite stuff🙂

Leave a Reply

