A tweet for the wine lovers

Screen shot 2016-07-16 at 1.00.04 PM

~ by Servetus on July 16, 2016.

16 Responses to “A tweet for the wine lovers”

  1. I’ve had one or two good wines in my entire life – good meaning that I liked. It just really tastes a lot like vinegar to me. Not a wine lover. Give me some tequila or single malt scotch and I’m much happier. Except I rarely drink. I’m tipsy on half a beer. But, changing the subject to alcohol is preferable to ‘this conversation is over’.

    • You do have to learn to like it and for a lot of people it’s not worth the effort — the affordable stuff is not that good. A single malt scotch is a lot more accessible to the average person (although I don’t especially like it). I had a wine phase and it was much easier on my pocket book when I switched to beer.

  2. I’d actually like to hear him pronounce both names!

    Seems like fandom has blown up again…

    • Well, there’s always heightened tension in the leadup to and performance of a play. Not sure why particularly but this is the third time I have observed it. Then, someone was policing the Armitage tag on Twitter yesterday. And the last thing was something Armitage did.

  3. I like the table though 😳 (off topic, sorry)

    • striking, isn’t it? I’m surprised I haven’t heard anything about that from elsewhere yet.

  4. Love the table. Very much what I wanted, but couldn’t find on a non-Richard budget. I wonder if he decorates himself for comfort, relaxation, and rejuvenation, or just lives with whatever a decorator does?

    • There is a not very well substantiated rumor that he recently went table shopping. Well, recently in the sense of about a year or so ago.

      • Huh. I thought he might do it himself since he hibernates as much as he’s able.

      • I’d be so curious to see the furnitures he has chosen for his home.
        Or someone else,I’ve no idea…
        I like architecture and design in general, do not think ill of me…

  5. I’d be so curious to see the furnitures he has chosen for his home.
    Or someone else,I’ve no idea…
    I like architecture and design in general, do not think ill of me…

    • I think because I love decorating so much, it interests me and I always notice details. I think a person’s home, not size or expense, because I think you express yourself in any range (HomeGoods, Target…).just how they live, tells an awful lot about a person. What makes them comfortable? Obviously, Richard’s choices might interest me as a more personal insight.

  6. Well, I know nothing about wine, so I googled garganega. The picture he used on his tweet is from the wikipedia page … guess he googled it too.

Leave a Reply

 
