Richard Armitage backs off Homeland diss

Screen shot 2016-07-31 at 12.46.50 AM

~ by Servetus on July 31, 2016.

6 Responses to “Richard Armitage backs off Homeland diss”

  1. Lol – it wasn’t even his opinion to begin with!

    Never seen Homeland but have heard it has issues with its portrayal of non-whites.

  2. Hannibal Hugh Dancy’s wife is the star of Homeland so Richard is such a super nice guy to say that. Plus, as RA knows (I’d assume) it’s probably not smart to diss Homeland if you want some of that audience for your own show.

    • Yeah, I had seen the tweet about it and thought, wtf, but when I read the article, I was really like wtf. It’s not a competition.

  3. My husband and I are fans of Homeland. I haven’t noticed any problems with any racism or whatever.

    • I don’t think that was Steinhauer’s complaint. It was more that Homeland doesn’t portray intelligence “as it really is,” and the way that Homeland films Berlin chops up the city so it’s unrecognizable.

Leave a Reply

