What’s up with his hair?

(L-R) Executive producer Keith Redmon, creator/executive producer Olen Steinhauer, showrunner/executive producer Bradford Winters, actors Mina Tander, Richard Armitage, Rhys Ifans, Michelle Forbes, Richard Jenkins, Tamlyn Tomita and Leland Orser speak onstage during the 'Berlin Station' panel discussion at the EPIX portion of the 2016 Television Critics Association Summer Tour at The Beverly Hilton Hotel on July 30, 2016 in Beverly Hills, California.

(L-R) Executive producer Keith Redmon, creator/executive producer Olen Steinhauer, showrunner/executive producer Bradford Winters, actors Mina Tander, Richard Armitage, Rhys Ifans, Michelle Forbes, Richard Jenkins, Tamlyn Tomita and Leland Orser speak onstage during the ‘Berlin Station’ panel discussion at the EPIX portion of the 2016 Television Critics Association Summer Tour at The Beverly Hilton Hotel on July 30, 2016 in Beverly Hills, California.

~ by Servetus on July 31, 2016.

16 Responses to “What’s up with his hair?”

  1. It’s amazing?😊 It’s slightly darker than his natural, right?

    Like

  2. The hair doesn’t bother me. The no socks bothers me.

    Like

    • That’s a style thing. Apparently a lot of people there today were dressed that way. I don’t like it with loafers, but I think it’s kind funky with the tennies.

      Like

  3. Hair looks like a pompadour gone bad. Assuming a pompadour can be good – Elvis?

    Like

  4. That problem only seems to show up in the side view panel photos. I’m wondering if maybe he had some sunglasses up there earlier – because it looks to me like hat hair.

    Like

    • It seems to be quite short on the sides. Tried something new during perpetual heat waves maybe? Not loving it.

      Like

      • I’m not sure whether it’s the angle or not that makes it look so short.

        Like

        • I saw a picture yesterday somewhere — it’s really short on the sides to the point that the top hair almost overlaps it. Odd. Must be some adaptation in relationship to preparing for the play.

          Like

          • I can’t think what – unless (a) for a wig or (b) because they want it to grow in a certain way. It is also a modification of a current trendy look though preferably on someone younger. I’m more intrigued by why he would want to be wearing a beard and mustache right now. I don’t see how it fits with all three scenes of the play.

            Like

            • I think the beard has to go for the play. Unless they’d have young Kenneth with a hippie beard, but that seems unlikely as middle aged and elderly Kenneth wouldn’t have them. So I’m guessing for the moment — not wanting to shave.

              Like

              • I’m curious to see what younger look they go for – hippy long hair or a Beatles cut – ad just how gray they ake him for Act III. I would think a beard is hot in hot weather, and I guess the choice is between a hot beard or a razor burned face. Also, and I know this is getting into the mind of the playwright, but I would have thought that if Kenneth looked like a grungy hippie, his uptight brother might have mentioned it. Time will tell.

                Like

                • I assume Bartlett picked that year because of the international event thingie, but 1967 is sort of the end of the “happy/optimistic 60s.” In 1968 anti-Vietnam protests are beginning in England, too. So the date sort of substantiates the Beatles-ish mop.

                  I wouldn’t wear a beard in hot weather either, myself.

                  Like

    • True.

      Like

Leave a Reply

 
