Berlin Station: Valerie character video #richardarmitage

For some reason, I keep wanting to call her character “Valerie Plame.”


~ by Servetus on September 14, 2016.

6 Responses to “Berlin Station: Valerie character video #richardarmitage”

  1. This probably isn’t a popular opinion, but I just have never warmed up to MF since the first time I saw her in 1987 on The Guiding Light. That hasn’t changed in recent months. I’ve tried, it just hasn’t worked. I don’t want that to affect the way I view her character, but I’m not sure I’ll be able to keep them separated. I know others just love her.

  2. I like Michelle as Ensign Ro in Star Trek, and I believe she was also in Homicide: Life on the Street, which was an awesome show.

    I really like what I’ve seen of Leland Orser.

  3. I think I’ve been over this ground already — I loved her as Ensign Ro. Really liked the character a ton. I just saw those episodes again recently b/c BBCA has been showing so much ST:TNG and my opinion from the 90s hasn’t changed. I have a vague memory of thinking she was good in The Killing, of which I saw one or two episodes.

    I think she’s really popular in a segment of the fandom, but I think mostly because of the access she appeared to offer. But looking at her bio, she has been nominated for a lot of awards.

  4. So far I haven’t seen her in a single role where I liked her and since they all shared a very similar style I’m not sure if she’s not a particularly varied / flexible / good actress or if I just saw too limited a range of roles. In her twitter account she comes across as somewhat fanatical and dogmatic. So I’m not happy about her in Berlin Station either, but since she has some popularity it might be good for the series.

  5. This is how I felt about the issue:

    I think I’ve pretty much said all I have to say about it there or in the comments.

Leave a Reply

