Love, Love, Love tweets, 10/5 matinée #richardarmitage






~ by Servetus on October 5, 2016.

2 Responses to “Love, Love, Love tweets, 10/5 matinée #richardarmitage”

  1. I look forward to it more everyday. I read about half the play while having testing done at the hospital. It’s so funny, that I laughed out loud repeatedly in public. At the same time, I could see that Sandra is so cruel, and self-centered that she didn’t hesitate for even a moment to pit two brothers against each other for her own amusement, and risk tearing them apart forever. I realize Kenneth could have resisted, but somehow he doesn’t seem to be nearly as much to blame. She is written as the Jezebel, which is a whole different issue. He just seems to be a much more sympathetic character, in Act II as well, where at least he tries with Rosie. I imagine I will probably laugh and cry when I finally see this cast perform it.

    • This was the only real “issue” I had with the play — she’s the whoring bitch and he’s lazy. A lot of the play seems like a sort of low level indictment of feminism. But I’ll reserve judgment till I see how the play is staged.

Leave a Reply

