Hey, I’d pinch you too, but that would be rude #richardarmitage

Right after you prove to me that you’re British but not with your passport. screen-shot-2016-10-12-at-9-01-59-pm

~ by Servetus on October 13, 2016.

31 Responses to “Hey, I’d pinch you too, but that would be rude #richardarmitage”

  1. Ditto that.

  2. 😅 Steady now, ladies!

  3. That could be a costly event😉 I mean ..you need at least four bottles of Pinot Noir ,Serv 😀

  4. I sense this is naughty, but I don’t get the association ‘British’?

    • My guess is that British men mostly are not circumcised whilst many American guys are.

      • That’s what he was implying, I thought. Particularly in his generation any American born in a hospital will definitely be circumcised and it’s extremely unlikely that any Brit who isn’t Jewish or Muslim would be.

      • I have to say, too, that this was a highlight of the interview me. Not because I didn’t already suspect that, but because I got so much grief for referring to his foreskin a few years ago.

        • Judging by the tweets, of which I was a part, it was was definitely the highlight. Very pinoted up, cheeky Richard! 😈

          • Oh, alright! I wasn’t aware of this. Honestly! All good from here; not appalled by this piece of info, only surprised. As we have determined before, fandom can be educational on many levels.

            • In case you are interested: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Prevalence_of_circumcision

              I’m not hugely promiscuous and I have dated Jewish men, so my sample is skewed, but I’ve never seen an American penis that wasn’t circumcised. About 80 percent of US men in my generation (no matter the faith) are circumcised.

              • 1 Italian American, and I don’t think his parents had been here very long. Yes, it’s pretty automatic here.

              • Thanks for this. I began writing a long narration about some domestic issues with circumcision, and the PC kept ‘skipping’ the comment box. I took it as a sign not to annoy anyone:-) What I can write (very quickly) though is that the discussion involves babies’ human rights. You can probably imagine the rest. Jewish and Muslim males are circumcised here, but most boys/men are not. And I’ve never seen a circumcised penis;-)

                • I’m aware of the issues and I would say it is equally a cultural identity issue; however, you’re correct that I don’t really want to get into it.

                  Opinions on the utility of either are mixed🙂 Supposedly circumcised men can hold onto their erections longer, according to the common wisdom. OTOH it’s an additional thing to play with if it’s there. Now there’s the thing about how apparently circumcised men are less likely to contract HIV? Leading huge numbers of African men to do it? The only non-Jewish Europeans I met who were circumcised had had it done for medical reasons. Apparently there’s such a thing as stenosis of the foreskin. (shrugs).

                  • Well, I thought the reason it’s standard here is to avoid infection?

                    • Not really. The justification was always that it’s easier to keep clean w/o a foreskin, but there’s no evidence to show that kids w/foreskins (most of Europe) have more significant health problems than those without (most of the US). Little boys have to be taught to wash there, of course, because if they don’t it gets nasty, but they seem to master it w/o problems.

                      The thing about HIV is relatively new — I guess it’s b/c w/o a foreskin, there’s a smaller likelihood of microtears that could lead to the exchange of bodily fluids?

                • Which country are you in?

          • Haha, you verbed and past participled “Pinot”. Love! 😃😝😅

  5. I thought that too not the passport….at least I am not the only one thinking that….

  6. Some less 😈🍆🍍🐍

  7. That interview, simply put, will live forever😉 Richard as you’ve never (or at least I’D never) seen him before😀 Like the proverbial trainwreck you can’t look away from, but way, way sexier😄

    I could not help but wonder, along around yesterday, how frustrated he must have been, once fully sober, NOT to be able to delete that video like one of his tweets!😉

Leave a Reply

