Richard Armitage loves theater in image from 2005

Giggle. Also, last vestige of a true living art? Give me a break.

15095540_10154260845754983_4070536100424800198_n

~ by Servetus on November 18, 2016.

16 Responses to “Richard Armitage loves theater in image from 2005”

  1. Looking very Thorntony there.🙂

    • Yeah. I have always liked this photo but I wonder why they picked it. Totally out of the mainstream of Armitage images …

  2. Wow. Not sure I’ve ever seen that one but it’s really lovely. Agree with you about the quote though!

  3. What the??? I mean, I like the quote (to an extent – there are other art forms that are quite alive, thank you very much…), but why the old hat of a picture? Was the new imagery too expensive to purchase??

    • it’s also a bit odd (but Alex Hurt’s graphic did this too) that he’s advertising for Holiday Inn and not the play he’s in.

      I wonder if that’s really it — it was a free picture. Either that or it’s supposed to look more like he looks on stage now?

      • The longer I think of it – they surely have the rights to their own promo stills. I can’t understand why they didn’t use one of those, or a crop of a still. It also would’ve organically fitted with their LLL promo…
        I hadn’t even registered that the ad is for “Holiday Inn”. (BTW – that title is really unfortunate imo. It took me a while to cop on that it actually wasn’t an ad for a chain of hotels…)

  4. It’s a good way to get Richard Armitage’s name out there to the American/New York Audience – but where did it come from? Is it a promo sent out by RTC?

Leave a Reply

 
