Aleppo: Please help if you can

Guylty is making some donations and you can help. Here are some suggestions, too. Some students at my former university are also working to gather donations.

I’d like to say prayers help, too. I think a prayer along with a call to our elected representatives could be more efficacious to move hearts and minds on this issue.

screen-shot-2016-12-15-at-1-52-00-pm

~ by Servetus on December 15, 2016.

4 Responses to “Aleppo: Please help if you can”

  1. Reblogged this on silverbluelining.

  2. Thank you for passing on the message. I just saw some pictures from Aleppo where evacuations seem to be taking place. However, we still need to put on pressure, just with our words and limited actions…

    • The first report I heard when I got into my car yesterday after getting back to Milwaukee was that the cease fire had been rebrokered and they were hoping that UN observers would be allowed in to watch to possibly prevent atrocities. Made my frustration at having to push 9 inches of snow off of my car seem silly rather quickly.

Leave a Reply

 
