Collateral attractions: 2017 New Years honours for Mark Rylance and Tim Pigott-Smith

Here. And here is the whole list.

~ by Servetus on December 31, 2016.

9 Responses to “Collateral attractions: 2017 New Years honours for Mark Rylance and Tim Pigott-Smith”

  1. I’m so pleased for Mark Rylance. Well deserved. One of my heroes and also a bit of a crush 😊

    • Yeah. Wolf Hall was amazing. if I lived in London I’d definitely be in his audience regularly.

    • I third that, including the little crush part. I was sorry to miss Nice Fish in NY but a friend saw it this week in London and raved. Also excited about Pigott-Smith!

  2. Wow, that’s a really long, and varied list of honorees. I think it’s also coincidental, and interesting that the executive director of Young Minds, as well as an executive director of Social Care in Leeds are on there.

  3. I feel to give Ms Harris the same ‘gong’ as a veteran actor as Tim P-Smith a mockery, honestly do they put the names and awards in 2 hats and pull a slip of paper from each!

    • I think they are trying to make the awards more socially representative than they have been in the past. But I don’t know why they pick certain people and omit others.

  4. Speaking of Pigott-Smith, I just read that he’s reprising his King Charles III role in a BBC adaptation of the Bartlett play, currently being filmed. (Am I the only one who didn’t know about this project?) I read and enjoyed the play but never saw it performed, so I will look forward to this, assuming it’s accessible in the US at some point.

Leave a Reply

 
