I feel like the lights are going out

~ by Servetus on January 28, 2017.

10 Responses to “I feel like the lights are going out”

  1. They’re flickering. I am really beginning to feel a creeping and constant anxiety. It is really getting to me. What is happening seems so relentless and it seems nothing is going to stop it and I am beginning to fear how worldwide it’s effect is going to be.

  2. It is a nightmare…

  3. Beyond comprehension.

  4. It’s late to be scared. This evil choice – in these days! what a nice gift for KKK – don’t change the fact that they are wrong and a minority. Sorry for my poor english. Fatti coraggio cara Servetus, passerà anche questa. Un forte abbraccio.

  5. Thanks for the supportive comments and I’m sending the good wishes back to you all.

  6. Billy Joel’s words from the song are fitting, “Now we are forced to recognize our inhumanity. Our reason coexists with our insanity.” And my favourite line from “Summer Highland Falls” has always been “And I believe there is a time for meditation in cathedrals of our own.”
    Sending you wishes to find your balance in your own way, while trying to find a way for reason to coexist with the current insanity and inhumanity.

  7. I am stunned by what is happening. And fearful.

  8. It is indeed scarey and It is sad that some can not see what is ahead. the song that comes to mind is one that I sang many years ago….” the wars are or’r, the peace is frail – the mad men come again. there is no freedom in a land where fear and hate prevail. Isn’t that a time to try men’s souls. Isn’t that a time.

    • I think many people really did buy the idea that history was over after 1989. I, too, am really struggling with the possibilities I might be called upon to pursue just in the name of conscience.

Leave a Reply

 
