RIP John Hurt

Here. The Elephant Man made a huge impression on both me and mom.

~ by Servetus on January 28, 2017.

7 Responses to “RIP John Hurt”

  1. My friend and I saw it in the theatre…cried like babies. Such a magnificent actor!

  2. Very sad. What a brave man… kept working even though he had pancreatic cancer.

  3. Great man and amazing voice. Such sad news.

  4. Yes! And I loved his gravelly voice.

  5. I was surprised, when I started reading his bio on wikipedia, how many things he’d been in that I wasn’t aware of. Most notably: he plays Richard Rich in A Man for All Seasons, which is a definite Servetus top 25 film.

  6. Devastating news. Part of my childhood was shaped by his Storyteller series on Jim Henson.

Leave a Reply

 
