My totem animal celebrates the holiday

Sorry, I couldn’t resist this one.

16729078_10154113773670836_2921830924419142963_n

~ by Servetus on February 14, 2017.

23 Responses to “My totem animal celebrates the holiday”

  1. Wie machen Igel Liebe? Gaaaanz vorsichtig 😀

  2. Haha! I love hedgehogs too. In fact I saved one from the cold last summer. We were having some really disgusting weather and I found one stuck in a drain, and so chilled that he had virtually gone into hibernation. So I took advice and brought him in, gave him a hot water bottle to get some heat into him, and he gradually came round. Then I kept him in for a week because it was still so dreadfully cold outside! I got quite fond of him but he was a messy little begger!

    How come he is your totem?

    Happy Valentine’s Day!

    • Kind heart you have. 😇 💝

    • They are cute. We don’t have them here, but there are many in Germany. I’m glad you rescued the one you found. Apparently they are endangered in England.

      He’s my totem because we have a lot of personality similarities and because I think I’m at my best when I’m following the path of the hedgehog.

    • In fact I saved one from drowning, I found one stuck, fallen into a rainwater pipeline look, on summer too. But it did not appreciate the box with hay and water at home. Now I close the look and it can rest under leaves and thin cut branches at the back of my garden. A meesy garden for hedgehogs anf other damned creatures The Little People: farfadets, trolls and goblins …are studied in elficology. The elficologie is a neologism created by the French writer Pierre Dubois. Your Radagast!

  3. Cute !💕

  4. I just love hedgehogs! This makes me think of one of my fave books of all time: “The Elegance of the Hedgehog.”

  5. Love the hedgehogs 🙂 As long as it has no more than 4 legs not afraid and can love it….So glad they had a good Valentines Day and to everyone else who did also…..sometimes love can get a little prickly 🙂

  6. AHEM!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
