The better to eat you with: Richard Armitage

toothsome: when said of a food, tasty; when said of a person, attractive. Richard Armitage as John Mulligan in Moving On. Source: RichardArmitageNet.com

toothsome: when said of a food, tasty; when said of a person, attractive. Richard Armitage as John Mulligan in Moving On. Source: RichardArmitageNet.com

~ by Servetus on February 21, 2017.

32 Responses to “The better to eat you with: Richard Armitage”

  1. Klingt gefräßig 😀 Da ist das deutsche “schmackhaft” schon eher genussorientiert. Lecker, komm lass dich fressen!

  2. I never thought I was one to be envious of a Fork!!

    • Me too, sigh
      I don’t know if I read this here or elsewhere, but is it true that the Britains always turn the fork inwards (like he does) before it enters the mouth?

      • The tines of the fork point downwards towards the plate when you’re putting the food on to it – so I guess that’s how the fork travels to the mouth?

        I’ve never given much thought to the direction the tines are pointing when I take the food off – will have to pay more attention at dinner tonight! 😁

        • I think this is an important difference between American and UK fork users — in the U.S. you can use the fork as a shovel, in the UK you’re not supposed to. (and this is related to the “cut the meat and transfer the fork” problem in the U.S., which Brits don’t have). Peas seem to be a real challenge.

          • I get around that by not eating them 😉

            But I never knew we use forks differently – I always learn something new on your blog!

            • A friend once told me that if you have a knife in your other hand, you push something onto the back of the fork that you can stick or squish the peas onto. I was sort of flabbergasted. But I’ve never really gotten proficient at eating with the fork in my left hand anyway — I can do it, but it definitely makes me tense and I enjoy the conversation less for fear that I will mess something up.

  3. 😋

  4. I only knew toothsome smile, so far.

    But yes, to be that fork. ;.)

  5. watching him eat would actually be a great diet, i’d forget about my plate entirely 😉

  6. Toothsome he IS!!! LOL, someone once called my husband “a tall glass of water” (in my presence, no less!) and he thought she was offering him one, so he said “No thanks, I’m not thirsty!” Hahahaha!😆😅

  7. Can I just say: jdjnfjndjnskncdjjdj

    • Is that a vocabulary word?

      • Colloquial-Dictionary. Means: kind of driveling. Pronounciation: challenging 😂

        • All those consonants. She must be an eastern European … (just kidding Andrea, Croatian is a beautiful language, too)

          • Lol, I know you are. If you will put more photos like this one, expect more consonants from me! 😀

            • just put your hands down on the right side or the upper row of the keyboard where the vowels are. Have mercy on the non-eastern Europeans. I mean, think of the poor Italian speakers, how are they supposed to pronounce a word like that? 🙂

              • Oh, poor Italians totally slipped my mind! I will be careful next time, I promise! 😀
                p.s. my second comment should have been reply to CraMERRY, but somehow ended in the wrong place lol

        • My belly hurts; that was hilarious 😀

Leave a Reply

 
