OT: Sir Patrick Stewart to apply for U.S. citizenship

He’s been a legal permanent resident for years (owns a house in Park Slope if I’m not mistaken) but apparently he’s going to apply for citizenship so he can oppose the current administration. Won’t he have to drop the “sir,” though?

~ by Servetus on March 3, 2017.

8 Responses to “OT: Sir Patrick Stewart to apply for U.S. citizenship”

  1. From what I understand, British citizenship is irrevocable. He will just be a dual citizen and can still be called Sir Patrick.

  2. Mr.Thornton ! 🙂

  3. Captain Picard! 🙂

  4. I think others who have become citizens still are introduced with their title, but that could just be American tv personalities not knowing the proper protocol.

    • I’m not sure I even know what the proper protocol is! I tend not to like to use those titles because they don’t mean anything here, but that’s just my weird egalitarian preoccupation.

Leave a Reply

 
