A little bit more “to do” with libraries

For your consideration: this is an interesting looking charity. (Confession: I’ve already burnt my charity budget for March and I am committed for April, so I haven’t researched it.) Libraries without Borders has just won a Library of Congress Literacy Award International Prize. They focus on building modern, innovative “libraries” in post-conflict and humanitarian situations.

~ by Servetus on March 9, 2017.

2 Responses to “A little bit more “to do” with libraries”

  1. Oooh, now this I find really interesting! Thanks for the tip!

    • I thought so, too. Most library charities I’ve encountered want you to donate to THEIR institution, and for years there were campaigns here to ship academic books to libraries in Africa. But this seems like it would be more practical.

Leave a Reply

 
