Richard Armitage blows a gasket

apopleptic: extremely angry or indignant (so angry that one could give oneself a stroke). From Gk apoplessein, to disable by a stroke. Richard Armitage as Mr. Thornton in episode 1 of North & South. Source: RichardArmitageNet.com

~ by Servetus on March 17, 2017.

8 Responses to “Richard Armitage blows a gasket”

  1. sheesh i still remember the moment when i saw this, scared the sh.. out of me!

  2. Wasn’t it great! Get that WOMAN out of here!

  3. Definitely an unforgettable moment.

  4. Oh definitely an unforgettable way to introduce JT. It would catch your attention and I remember how different and common (or unrefined) his dialect was in this scene. I loved to hear it. So different from later speaking in the series. Also, so far away from his intro in the book.

  5. I absolutely love your Armitage Words Series! for all the “logophiles” out there, this might be an interesting read:
    https://longreads.com/2017/03/14/falling-in-love-with-words-the-secret-life-of-a-lexicographer/#more-61800

    • wow — great article. Now I know what I should have done with my life.

      • I know that feeling…it’s a shame when you read about your dream job (that you didn’t even know existed) just when you’re in your last year at university, studying something else entirely…
        about Armitag Words – do you also consider wishes (take prompts, requests, whatever…) for scenes to consider? 😉

        • The idea of an office where no one ever calls you is really heavenly. 🙂

          Sure, I’ll take a prompt. A lot of times these are based on my mood at the moment at which I am doing them, though.

Leave a Reply

 
