Favorite song [preview] / Lieblingslied

So I actually decided to write a post for the latest “mach was” challenge, but it’s not really done, so anyway, in honor of 50 years — my favorite Beatles song on today’s anniversary album. Happy anniversary to Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band. And a great article about it. I heard the remastered version today in my café and it sounded: fab.

~ by Servetus on June 2, 2017.

10 Responses to “Favorite song [preview] / Lieblingslied”

  1. That is a truly great song, though it’s not my Beatles favourite (which is probably I Am the Walrus. I’m quite mad ;-))

    • Okay 😁 Nicht jeder mag die “späten” Werke. Ganz klar was für Fortgeschrittene.

      • Ich hab als alternatives Beatles-Lieblingslied noch “While My Guitar Gently Weeps” anzubieten 🙂

        • Also, ich bin das Weiße Album gerade nochmal durchgegangen. Sorry, ich kann mich nicht entscheiden 😊 Ist es nicht unsäglich, was die Softbacke Paul McC mit Helter Skelter hinlegt? Dass hat mich schon vor nahezu 40 Jahren (naja, grob gerundet 😬) echt irritiert.

  2. Die Beatles und Paul McC. waren meine richtig erste große Liebe 😍

  3. Mike Nesmith is in the video. That’s cool!

  4. Thank you for reminding and recommending this interesting article and the vid. Haven’t listened to anything from the Beatles for a while, although I was a big fan in my youth (the four portraits of the White Album stuck on my wall for a looong time).
    There are so many great songs. I prefer the melodic songs like “While my guitar gently weeps” or “Eleanor Rigby”, but while I am currently listening to Sgt. Pepper ( which is created in my birth year…!), I am fascinated by the experimental approaches.

  5. Perhaps also of interest: http://www.vulture.com/2017/06/beatles-engineer-geoff-emerick-on-recording-sgt-pepper.html

    I don’t know if this is my favorite Beatles song ever but it’s my favorite on this album. My favorite ever might be Strawberry Fields. Or Here Comes the Sun. Or Blackbird. Depending on the day 🙂

  6. great song! und ein tolles Video,ich glaube sie hatten viel Spaß dabei das video zusammen zu stellen ❤

Leave a Reply

 
