Praying for Bangladesh and for London

praying, praying.

~ by Servetus on June 14, 2017.

2 Responses to “Praying for Bangladesh and for London”

  1. I am very new to RA: his work, fanvids, fan art, fan fiction, his charities, history and his many diverse groups of fans. A few months ago you kindly answered via email some of my most pressing questions. At that time I was utterly bewildered and still not accepting either my bizarre reaction to Mr. A. or all the time I was finding to pursue All Things Armitage. I found the juxtaposition of this phenomenon and the inexplicable political events in the US and around the world to be even more perplexing. I want – just this once – to express to you that I found your blog and your voice a bit of an oasis in the chaos. You have intermittently focused our attention on what is truly important, the suffering of people in real need. I believe – as a slightly more informed fan – that RA would be gratified that you use this forum to share practical ways for people in his fandom to help and connect with those in trouble. And as my darling Irish Da would say, you don’t use a sledge hammer when a feather duster would do. You couldn’t do this at all if the readership (?) wasn’t as kind, generous and willing as I have already seen them to be – both currently and in historic accounts. So – just this once! – thank you for the erudite, amusing, authentic and utterly decent tone of your oeuvre. It compels and inspires me.

    • Thanks for the kind words. Had I given in this morning, I definitely would have used a hammer — but in interest of me retaining friends, it was probably best that I didn’t. I do try to keep my eyes on things we all share, even as it seems there might be increasingly few of them. Armitage fans are a generally solid bunch!

Leave a Reply

 
