A few potentially relevant reads

Profile of Haley Joel Osment (plays with Richard Armitage in Sleepwalker).

On a new cosmetic treatment that melts fat under the chin.

Current US cultural discussions about the use of the N-word.

Another retrospective on the Summer of Love.

~ by Servetus on June 25, 2017.

4 Responses to “A few potentially relevant reads”

  1. Okay, now I’m seriously amused. The caption in the email caught my attention. But the bullets? What an extraordinary olio/melange/salmagundi or good old fashioned hodgepodge! And I haven’t even opened them yet! But really – fat under the chin?! I’m evidently in the perverse mood to flex my logophile muscle (in my right pinkie)!

  2. The profile of Haley Joel Osment is interesting and probably the way a lot of child stars could only wish their career and schooling had gone.
    I would love a way to have a sleeker jaw line, instead of the familial one I have. But without the skin elasticity of youth (for me or Armitage if that were the way he went), the results might not be pretty!

    • yeah, it seems fairly risky. But I’m in general suspicious of cosmetic surgeries. I don’t think they’re wrong or dangerous so much as I tend to think they’re unnecessary. Then again, I don’t share Hollywood’s high expectations about appearance.

      I liked that Osment decided to concentrate on his education. Well, probably he could do that because of money invested on his behalf from his childhood activities — but it’s never a bad idea to take the act of learning seriously.

Leave a Reply

 
