Uch, let’s not

Just what I need in my life: more gore, more misogyny.

~ by Servetus on June 27, 2017.

6 Responses to “Uch, let’s not”

  1. And more religious obsession?

    • If I were the Irish Film Board, I’m not sure I’d want to fund a film that puts Ireland in that light. It would give me a chance to recycle my lecture notes on “what Irish people really believed about fairies, though.

  2. I wonder if any of the “little people” are on the Irish Film Board or close relatives…..hmmmm.

  3. I think I need to read the book…

    • Herba read it a while back and said it was interesting. Tbh when he announced this I was still teaching a course on heresy / magic / witchcraft and not very interested in reading more about it — I said I’d read it when it became actual. But I see it’s in our library.

Leave a Reply

 
