More Castlevania reactions #richardarmitage

Daily Dot: “feels like it’s just waking up”

Fansided: “don’t feel turned away if you are not familiar with the story lines”

Ars Technica. Very negative review, but praises “solid voice acting” from Armitage and James Callis

Cultured Vultures: “voice actors are all sublime in their roles”

The series one has been waiting for. [in French]

It’s amazing!

Looking forward to more of them. Thinks Richard Armitage is fantastic (but mispronounces the name): “the whole thing hinges on Trevor Belmont.”

Collider: “very good”

From a gamer: “voice acting is spot on” but mixed feelings about the series.

“Trevor was all right … I wasn’t really sure how I felt about him”

Castlevania around 1:16:50. They really like it:

“Everything I hoped it would be:

Destructoid: Mostly negative — “those who don’t like the Castlevania games won’t get anything out of this”

iHorror: “voice acting deserves praise”

Takes a nosedive after the first episode, but also not long enough? But I don’t think this reviewer actually understood the plot, based on some things he said.

~ by Servetus on July 8, 2017.

4 Responses to “More Castlevania reactions #richardarmitage”

  1. I’ve totally enjoyed all your posts in the last 24 hours. Thanks for sharing the wide-ranging responses and links to Castlevania. I loved it so I’m enjoying learning about a world I knew nothing about. Hope I can get the podcast of RA’s newstalk interview. I have a conflict now.

  2. I ser all 4 episódios today. Wonder! RA Voice make me dream… 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
