Onward with reactions to Castlevania #richardarmitage

Day 7! I think I’ve decided against posting podcast links here, too, because I’ve become fatigued of listening to them. Most of them are so rambling. Sorry. If you find a good one let me know.

The Hobbit’s Richard Armitage brings a subtle charm to the otherwise roguishness of the last surviving member of the Belmont clan

In Portuguese.

Too short.

Actually thinks the series is better than the game!

Sees Castlevania as the future of video game adaptations.

Interview with Fred Seiberth (runs Frederator, the animation studio).

Very negative.

Bold, beautiful, bloody.

Did I link this? Also has nice comments about Armitage’s work.
Speculation about the future of Trevor — will the series continue with him or move to another Belmont?

Continued discussion of the anti-religion issue.

~ by Servetus on July 13, 2017.

5 Responses to “Onward with reactions to Castlevania #richardarmitage”

  1. Certainly is attracting lots of reviewers!
    The interview with Seibert is interesting … get good people and let them do their thing. (Of the various cartoons I ended up watching with my kids, I thought Fairly Odd Parents was one of the quirkier, funnier ones.)

    • that used to be my preferred management strategy … but takes a lot of self-control 🙂

      • I strive to manage that way, fighting against my control freak tendencies… it’s a balancing act.

        • with me, it was always teaching assistants i was managing and what I learned was that in nine out of ten cases they were better at their jobs when not subjected to my constant scrutiny.

          When I was tempted I reminded myself of a supervisor I had as a TA myself, who wanted to review every single grade I gave, and how galling it was. That often killed my temptation.

          • I find too that I’m just too busy to micromanage. Better to let people get on with it and check in when they need input. Most people know when they need guidance.

Leave a Reply

 
