Really disappointed

And angry. (I’d be angrier if I had more energy after yesterday.) Ms. Judd, your feminism means nothing until you can bring yourself to speak about your co-workers as co-equals.

~ by Servetus on July 27, 2017.

16 Responses to “Really disappointed”

  1. I lost all respect for her some years ago. I forgot what stupidity she espoused. Just let it go.

    • I actually really respect her, and I think it’s important to point these things out, so no, I’m not “letting it go.”

  2. I read a story about her in Vanity Fair along time ago. It recounted her diva behavior while on charity mission in Africa. Not a fan since then.

    • I obviously need to do more research. I’ve always enjoyed her work, and I loved her autobiography. But she can’t be calling out the university regents for their racism and then saying stuff like this.

  3. Ugh, you never read anything nice about her. I do wonder if people bandwagon because she is an outspoken feminist and of course, those women must be stopped and silenced! I googled “Ashley Judd diva” and saw a lot of articles. Jason Patric even complained about her. Maybe she will be a one seasoner.

    • I do think people bandwagon because she’s an active feminist, but maybe she is also an awful person. There was a gossip “leak” article from the BSt set several weeks ago to that effect that I wrote off in light of the fact that people are so angry about what she said in DC in January.

  4. This was right out of the “What Not to Say About Blacks” playbook.

    • I hope she apologized to Keke Palmer at least.

      • If they even raised it.

        • It was interesting that the other coverage of this same statement didn’t include that line — maybe most journalists decided that was not a quote that needed reproducing. Obviously I don’t know what Keke’s reaction would be but I would hope that some executive would take Judd aside and read her the playbook. I’d like to think Judd is a better person than this.

  5. I don’t understand. Is a link missing to Judd’s comments.

  6. I’ve been thinking about this all day and I don’t even know what to say. I can’t even comment that Judd is well-spoken too, since she apparently didn’t think before speaking.

    • There are so many positive things to say about Keke Palmer. So, yeah, you wouldn’t think it would take that much better.

Leave a Reply

 
