Richard Armitage’s interview with Richard Crouse

Apologies to Guylty. Please go down one post and read her professional analysis of a photo that’s made us all scratch our heads form time to time. But I couldn’t not put this here.

via RichardArmitageNet.com. Putting this here as a placeholder. My head is spinning again. Notes, notes, notes. I’ve *got* to write faster.

~ by Servetus on December 4, 2012.

19 Responses to “Richard Armitage’s interview with Richard Crouse”

  1. This is my favorite interview so far. Although Richard seems to have grown another inch. 🙂

    Like

  2. Yeah — it’s like he’s growing a little bit taller every time he gets interviewed. By the time this is over he’ll be eight feet tall and his costumes won’t fit anymore.

    Like

    • I noticed tha too. I think he is just really tired at this point…he kept stumbling over how old he was the school play too. 13..11..11..13? Brain fade 🙂

      Like

  3. The best since Vulpis Lupus? Mature insight and thought and context with the answers. (Yes, loved that – are you 6’2.5 or 6’3.5 , Richard? Make up your mind:D)

    Like

  4. You are lost, Servetus! …so write…write and kill me, finish me! 🙂

    Like

  5. I can’t wait to read your take on the interview.

    Like

  6. Great questions by Crouse and gReAt answers by Armitage. I especially liked RA’s response about The Hobbit book’s staying power, RA says: “I’ll certainly give it to my kids.”

    Oh those lucky kids!

    Ovaries around the world, start bursting again!

    Like

  7. I saw your post while listening to it for the 4th time. I thought we were giving him quite a lot of credit for his brains, but maybe still not enough. His variable height is quite funny though 🙂

    Like

  8. I’m glad to hear that he doesn’t expect nothing except that people enjoy it, as it seems bubble has burst with reviews coming in. I hope he isn’t too disappointed and this still works for him as a stepping stone.

    Like

    • Jane, I don’t know which reviews you are reading but the reviews for him seem very positive. I think regardless of what the critics say it is going to be a huge film and therefore he is going to be seen by huge amount of people and that can only be a positive thing.

      Like

    • Well, it’s not all bad. Reviews are pretty mixed, but that is not RA’s fault. His performance and MF’s are often praised. But the dream that this could be labelled as “critically acclaimed” and has chances in the major award categories is certainly over.

      Like

      • I just don’t agree with you, I am obviously reading different reviews to you, I shall have to go and find the negative ones.

        Like

      • Although haven’t had a chance to read any reviews, I’ve been anticipating what the reviewers will have to say mainly to see how folks respond to RA. But normally I don’t pay much attention to their opinion because 9 times out of 10 I don’t agree with them even if they are the experts. I’ll wait to see the movie and make up my own mind.

        Like

        • By the way, I thought the interview was very insightful with information about how RA researches a role (he researches the author who creates the character as well as the character), his future (he will give The Hobbit to his children) and his expectations for the outcome of the film (I find it hard to believe he only expects folks to enjoy the movie, but maybe he’s keeping expectations low).

          Like

  9. No need to apologize for a post like *this*, Servetus!!! Loved the interview. Thoughtful answers – he knows his stuff about filmmaking as well as character research. I was impressed that he has drilled quite deeply into researching Tolkien. Kudos – this boy really does have brains! – On another level I have to say that I really enjoyed listening to an *audio* interview as opposed to a filmed one. It’s simply less distracting. Video interviews are almost too much of an onslaught for my senses – just his appearance is distracting on its own, but his expressions and in top of that his voice usually turn me to mush… Nice!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.