IGN vid caps that grabbed me.

[My caps]. A plaid shirt, a beard, longer hair, concentrating Armitage, and waving that piece of paper a bit like it was a sword — Peter Jackson and Richard Armitage and a woman (Philippa Boyens?) on the set of The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey (2012).

Screen shot 2013-05-09 at 3.00.23 PMScreen shot 2013-05-09 at 3.00.35 PMScreen shot 2013-05-09 at 3.00.48 PM

~ by Servetus on May 9, 2013.

20 Responses to “IGN vid caps that grabbed me.”

  1. It’s almost like Lucas (jacket) crossed with Ricky Deeming (plaid shirt) and Thorin (beard). I really love it when the hair’s a little longer and we see some of that natural curl. 😉 Always love the behind the scenes stuff. 😀

    Like

  2. When I just saw this video, I hoped right away or let’s say, I knew you would come up with a remark about this valuable short moment!! 😉 As far as I remember, we haven’t seen a glimpse of him from this period before, when he had quite long hair (I like that!) and loads of beard in his face (cough..sorry. I must say: still not my cuppa!) Yet, love it. Many thanks for this special caps. What a pleasure seeing him here (at work).

    Like

  3. It’s a very weird effect, but with that beard, the plaid shirt, the jacket, and the way he’s holding his arms, he reminds me a great deal of my brother. Not the appearance so much as the stance and the sheer “bigness” of him.

    Like

    • He often reminds me of my brother. They are about the same size and have very similar nice guy ways about them. The outfit really does make him look like a “regular guy”. Good clip and this bit grabbed me too.

      Like

  4. Gosh but he’s handsome

    Like

  5. He’s a lumberjack and he’s OK. Sorry, couldn’t resist. The plaid made be do it.

    Like

  6. Ohhh! Candid Richard shots! Love them….love him ❤❤

    Like

  7. I love him in candid pics. The lady is indeed Philippa Boyens. Love beard and hair and his concentrated look.
    I am searching for the featurette from which this still is since ages but it’s only available through VUDU in Usa or in the Walmart DVD edition of The Hobbit 😦 There also is a Thorin and Misty Mountain Song bonus and I’m so sad not to be able to watch it 😥

    Like

  8. The longer hair with the beard makes him look cuddly.
    The overall look is similar to his appearance as Angus in the film/DVD of Macbeth. His hair even was longer and curlier in Macbeth.

    Like

  9. There’s a little bit of ‘I want to do it this way’ he’s left hand is clenched, and PJ studying his script as if he wants to refuse. Perhaps RA is starting to assert himself, I get a strong impression MF did.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.