Legenda 22: Stuff worth reading

[Legenda offers a brief, non-inclusive index of stuff I noticed and enjoyed since the last episode. It doesn’t usually include materials presented on the major fansites, which I love dearly, but which are linked in the sidebar. Because I always forget or just miss stuff, please add additional pieces of interest via link in the comments.]

This is a bit of a long one as events took over my usual Monday post. In no particular order:

I suspect this isn’t everything good, so add your own suggestions below! Meanwhile, I’ll keep reading 🙂 Are there good new fanvids anyone recommends? That would be helpful info.

And off topic: two English / UK culture posts from The Guardian I enjoyed this week: one on the necessary features of the full English breakfast, and another on rhubarb fool (will be making the latter for my folks, as the rhubarb will be ripe when I get home. We German-Americans love our rhubarb. Umm, and the asparagus …). This time next month, I’ll be there. Three more weeks.

~ by Servetus on April 13, 2012.

18 Responses to “Legenda 22: Stuff worth reading”

  1. Thanks for linking to my birthday blog…a lovely end to a perfect week! 🙂

    Like

  2. Oooh! And we English love our rhubarb too…I had the first of the new season’s crop from my parents’ garden over Easter…mum made a crumble (wheat-free too). Yum! 🙂

    Like

  3. Good times. Thanks for these links. I’ve missed some of them. And thanks for mentioning my blog too.

    Like

  4. Hey, Serv,
    I have been offline all day trying to give this shoulder-neck-head thing a rest to calm down, but I have noticed the 50 Shades posts have gotten a lot of attention the last few days . . . I have even had people who have never commented before weigh in. Definitely a big fuss about it.

    Like

  5. excited to find a polish blog!

    Like

  6. My dad is a Pole and I’m more and more interested in learning at least a basic understanding of the language but I haven’t found stuff to read yet that would excite me and help me to learn faster. RA is definitively a huge motivation. 😀

    Like

  7. Thanks for the link to my blog. 🙂

    I hope that you will like my story. 😉

    Like

  8. Hi Servet,
    Thanks for the link to my blog. :0)

    Like

  9. Hi Servetus!
    Glad you like my peeps 😉
    Thank you for the links to my blog. Much, much, appreciated.

    Thanks for Legenda, helps me catch up with what others are posting.

    Like

  10. Servetus, thank you very much for the link to my blog. 🙂 And you are absolutely right that in the title of my blog is the word “Rysio” which is a short form of the name Richard (Ryszard) 😉

    Like

  11. The sweater makes me itch just looking at it. However the fuzzy hair, beard and stubble not so much.

    Like

  12. Must be time for me to stop since I’m commenting on the wrong post…and beginning to ramble.

    Like

  13. I love the Legenda posts. It is a good summary and helps keep everyone up to date. Thanks.

    Like

  14. I’m glad that people enjoy these — it’s fun reading around, even if I don’t always have time to comment.

    Like

  15. […] offers a brief, non-inclusive index of stuff I noticed and enjoyed since the last episode. It doesn't usually include materials presented on the major fansites, which I love dearly, but […]

    Like

  16. […] fan we know, he’s only seventeen.” I wasn’t going to interview a minor. However, he turned eighteen this spring, after F3. I was idly flipping through some tweets back in June when I saw a bunch from him that […]

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.