Richard Armitage Legenda “Boutique” 107: Stuff worth reading

[Legenda “Boutique” focuses intermittently on material in Armitageworld since the previous edition that I found civil, introspective, analytical, deep, self-critical, honest, vulnerable, creative, thought-provoking, amusing, fun, artistic, supportive, uplifting, moving, thoughtful, and/or inspiring. This is still a bit of a hybrid with the previous format.]

Richard Armitage Silent Auction 2013 — Have you bid?

richard-armitag-silent-auction-bigShipping of the items you win is free and ALL proceeds go to Richard Armitage’s JustGiving charities!

Check it out!

***

Richard Armitage Archive

***

Richard Armitage tumblr

***

tumblr_mwvrq1Skm71rflkqjo1_500Good advice for the rest of the year as well. Source: Perfection Personified.

***

Richard Armitage-related fanfic

  • At wattpad, Siriusly’s started a new Thorin / OFC / Hobbit AU romance: “The Fire in his Heart.” She’s also continuing her NaNoWriMo story, “Waiting for a Blue Sky,” from ch. 10. Even a guardian angel needs comfort. And a struggling girl needs an encouraging English teacher.
  • At wattpad, in response to Arkenstone’s Thanksgiving challenge, MorrighansMuse’s “Woman of the House” (N&S, elaboration on canon). Mrs. Thornton processes her son’s engagement.
  • At Something about Love (A), “Thorin’s Dream” (Thorin + OFC / Hobbit AU / mature) comes to an end with ch. 13 and 14. As a side note, since last December, I’ve been following a whole swarm of Thorin + OFC romances written in the wake of Armitage’s remark that Thorin must have had a lost love. I wonder if the genre will change after we see TDOS — insofar as we’re going to see much more of a craven, sick dwarf. Will we see a lot of “nurse Thorin to mental health” stories, for instance?
  • At A Mind Divided, Sandy Sue posts ch. 3 of “Technical Consultant” (RPF / Armitage + OFC). Armitage consults a woman with bipolar disorder for advice on a script and a role.
  • At wattpad, Arkenstone’s “Durin’s Legacy” (Hobbit AU / Thorin + OFC / romance). The continuing humorous romantic adventures of Thorin and Lady Oakenshield.
  • At A03 — you know it was coming after you saw that photographer’s photoshop of Armitage and Luke Evans together: FoxRafer’s “Evening Serenade” (RPF / slash / Armitage + Evans). Luke sings.
  • At A03, Chaotic_heart’s “Just a Little Coaching” (RPF / slash / Armitage + Dean O’Gorman). A reunion story.
  • At RASexualfrustration, Thorin is turned on by his very pregnant partner (Thorin + OFC / Hobbit AU / mature).

***

Steinlager moderation Bald face PRESSPhoto for ad campaign done by Troy Goodall, who did the new Dean O’Gorman pics this week.

***

OT, contexts, collateral attractions, and things I think about

~ by Servetus on November 30, 2013.

16 Responses to “Richard Armitage Legenda “Boutique” 107: Stuff worth reading”

  1. I see what you did there, bearded even. I approve. I loved the problem with sex scenes and the pickup lines and I LOVE the bit about being reclusive! And I’ve still got a couple of hours of daylight left! Thanks Serve!

    Like

  2. Thank you for the link love!

    Like

  3. Lots of great links to peruse here as always. Thanks for putting them all together. Thanks also for linking to the concluding chapters of my latest Thorin fic (Thorin’s Dream of Love). I have to giggle about your comment about we fan fic authors matchmaking for Thorin. My first Thorin fic (Thorin’s Hope) also did that in Sept. 2011, well before THAUJ came out. I think Richard Armitage as Thorin Oakenshield is just too “hawt” to leave desolated of female companionship. *wink*

    Like

    • Sure. But my question was more whether they’d take a stronger hurt / comfort turn, now that Thorin is going to be so blatantly suffering — more so than in the first film?

      Like

      • I know. These next two films will be hard to watch–and I’m taking a case of tissues with me to the 3rd film, cause I’ll be crying buckets of tears.
        And your suggestion about mental/medical care issues just now made me think of Thorin Oakenshield saying Harry’s Kennedy’s line: “There is something about a woman in uniform–starched crisp exterior with the promise of softness beneath.” Galadriel? Ha!

        Like

  4. Tried to comment over at IngeD3, but it would not let me, so I will here. I have liked the song “I Hope you Dance” for a long and have thought that it would make a great fan video. Thank you for posting.

    Like

    • Thanks for trying.

      I like that song, too, it was one of 2 I picked as birthday card songs for Armitage in 2011. A perennial favorite and one whose lessons I want to apply to my own life.

      Like

    • Thanks for your comment Katie70, I love that song so much!

      And I’m going to check why you were not able to comment on my blog, that should not be happening… :-§ Thank you for trying!!

      Like

  5. the countdown continues, only;-) 26 days to the release of the DoS… thanks for the link to me:*

    Like

  6. Thanks for a great list, makes my RA-life a lot easier… And thanks for mentioning my blog, much appreciated! x

    Like

  7. […] "Boutique" focuses intermittently on material in Armitageworld since the previous edition that I found civil, introspective, analytical, deep, self-critical, honest, vulnerable, creative, […]

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.