No cutesy Latin title 4

Wow, it’s been two months. Sorry. Continued from here.

Used to be: OT, collateral attractions, and things I think about. Chat, add your own favorites in the comments.

~ by Servetus on July 25, 2014.

4 Responses to “No cutesy Latin title 4”

  1. Of course I appreciated the changing from “Sie” to “Du” in Sherlock! Es wurde mir in dieser Folge erst bewusst, dass sie ja vorher die ganze Zeit per “sie” waren, so sehr bin ich schon daran gewöhnt, dass es im Englischen keine deutlich hörbare Differenzierung gibt. Es macht eine gute Übersetzung aus, diese Nuancen ins Deutsche zu übertragen. Denn zunächst klingt das “you” oder “You” für uns gleich. Da muss sicher immer noch mehr der Kontext beachtet werden, während wir bei uns einfach das passende Wort “du” wählen, wenn wir “du” meinen 🙂

    Like

  2. Thanks ,Servetus . So little time so many things to read…I must visit Guylty, Judi, Agzym…I don’t remember when I was on Angie’s blog…I’m feeling guilty to tell the truth.

    Like

  3. […] months again. Last installment was here. Sorry. I figure I better just publish this and hopefully I’ll catch up again soon. […]

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.