And I wonder if Richard Armitage is thinking of Robin Sheppard

Who directed Sparkhouse. He used to refer to that as his own breakthrough moment; see quote from The Daily Record (2009):

“To be honest, I had no blind faith in myself. I don’t think I could have stayed around as a jobbing actor. I would probably have quit. Who knows?”

“I think I would have found that too frustrating. But at the moment when I thought I was going to quit, something happened and it all changed again.”

That something was a part in the drama Sparkhouse, a 2002 tale of star-crossed lovers which also starred young Scot Joe McFadden and Sarah Smart.

He wasn’t the leading man but it didn’t matter – Richard was on his way.

~ by Servetus on March 8, 2018.

5 Responses to “And I wonder if Richard Armitage is thinking of Robin Sheppard”

  1. I really enjoyed Sparkhouse. John Standring kind of broke my heart a little bit. I think you need to find us a nice John Standring photo and post it so we can reminisce! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ahhhh….Sparkhouse!!!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.