This is certain to go well

~ by Servetus on March 1, 2019.

22 Responses to “This is certain to go well”

  1. sigh Now why’d he go and do that?!? I haven’t read the book but can just about guarantee I’ll know the whole plot without ever watching the show. Way to go, Rich!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Just avoid the casting announcement? I get why he’s making this please, but if he hasn’t noticed that no one is paying attention to him yet?

      Like

  2. Perfekte Strategie zur Erreichung des Gegenteils. ALLES Marketingggggghhhh ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I like how he has really understood how frustrating it has been for people around the world not to have been able to see his work at the same time. 180+ that’s impressive.

    Liked by 3 people

  4. oh Richard, you’re so cute, thinking people are going to listen. that’s not how social media works 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  5. It’s a bit premature too

    Liked by 1 person

    • Not really. It’d be premature if the miniseries weren’t based on a published novel. Of course, Richard’s request not to divulge anything that may spoil the “fun” of watching with fresh eyes will probably go unheeded.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. I’m really looking forward to finding out who is playing the role of Corrinne, and can’t wait to see this series. I’ve ordered the book but still not sure if I will read it beforehand. I’ve just finished watching “Safe” and I’m glad I knew nothing about it beforehand – it was compelling viewing, lots of twists and turns.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am enjoying ‘Safe’ I have 2 episodes to see, no binge watching for me , Netflix must think my viewing habits are boring lol
      I like the fact it will show in 2019 after some projects waiting for this one will be easy peasy.y

      Liked by 1 person

    • I haven’t even had a chance to think through my spoilers policy on this one. Too busy.

      Like

  7. One question from a non native speaker:
    When I read “casting is about to be announced” I thought we would hear something in the next few hours, but I was obviously mistaken. Is there any range of time that comes with that phrase?

    Liked by 1 person

    • This made me giggle because exSO and I always used to argue about my employment of time-related adverbs in German. “Neulich” and “vor kurzem” were big stressors for us. Anyway, “about to be announced” could be a few hours, but it could also be a day or two — I would say up to a week.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.