A photo I hadn’t seen

Apparently, arriving LAX before the TDOS press blitz departing LAX for London.tumblr_mz5s1dONFg1qkk15lo1_1280 Source.

~ by Servetus on January 10, 2014.

32 Responses to “A photo I hadn’t seen”

  1. This is his arrival at LAX–this photo was taken while he was signing autographs. A friend of mine sent me one–gorgeous.

    Like

  2. He does love that sweater. Which is just fine with me. 😀

    Like

    • I was thinking that, too. Is that his security sweater? If so, may he continue to need reassurance 🙂

      Like

      • He can wear this sweater whenever he wants–I think it looks fabulous on him and the color is wonderful.

        Like

        • Amen:D

          Like

        • LOL’d as I read comments (how DO you read my mind so perfectly?). There’s something there saying he’s not comfortable, b/c, even though he looks great in the sweater & I like it on him, my first impression was ‘wubbie’-sweater! I’ve seen other pix where he appeared at ease w/fans, so clearly he doesn’t always “need” a ‘wubbie’ (maybe it’s just airports? LAX? Bad day/flight?) (drinks in first class not enough? C’mon, I’m sure most fans wouldn’t bite (& the rest would ask politely first, at least, the ones not raised by wolves…)) Then, another look at pic had me wondering, what IS that on his face? (injured in first class?) Zoom & cleaning glasses helped id as some…form of sunglasses…Good reminder not to buy this year’s pair when I’m in a hurry & by myself; also helps explain many unhappy pix of events I remember as happy. Ahem. Delighted to soothe whatever might be bothering RA…sorry, drifted away there, but I managed to take care of those ratty shades without any trouble!

          Like

    • of course, it was maybe just too big to fit in his luggage. I do that, too — I always wear my biggest boots when flying because it saves space in my bag.

      Like

    • I received the photo from the cover of Empire magazine, signed in a silver sharpie. I hadn’t seen this candid until my photo came–bless my friend!

      Like

  3. The man has seriously bad taste in sun glasses.

    Like

  4. Hey, as long as the sun doesn’t get in his eyes–

    Like

  5. I can’t see properly because the watermark is in the way but is he wearing that scraggy grey T shirt with the stretched neckline and raw edge that you loved so much, Servetus?

    Like

  6. How does he manage to always look great when he gets OFF the plane? I always look like road kill

    Like

  7. MY biggest prob w/the shades was that they hid those eyes! (Maybe that’s all he cared about) Thanks for sharing, Serv!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.