Richard Armitage’s trousers: The buttons in question

This is from “not last night, but the night before.”

tumblr_n8uvpoyL691sebrepo3_1280***

Screen shot 2014-07-18 at 9.58.15 AM

~ by Servetus on July 18, 2014.

25 Responses to “Richard Armitage’s trousers: The buttons in question”

  1. Those buttons beg to be undone one by one by one…with the teeth.

    I used to have a pair of wool pants from the Army Surplus store many years ago that hand buttons like that on both sides…I think they were worn in the navy way back. Love those pants Mr. A. is wearing…he’s a real fashionista in his own quiet way.

    Like

  2. My inquiring mind has not yet been able to identify these trousers, but I did see that the green ones from the Sunday Times shoot are on sale at Belstaff right now 😉

    Like

  3. Can’t quite put into words how these trousers make me feel! 😉

    Like

  4. Ah, now I see the mysterious buttons too! Sexy hexy (witchy) Richie. It’s a theme-trouser?

    Like

  5. I like those biker Belstaff jeans. This one is … interesting! Fashion guRA ;-)!!!

    Like

  6. Colonial trousers

    Like

  7. I have seen these trousers in historical reenactments where I am from in New England. I am also a descendant of Israel Putnam who was a cousin of Ann Putnam.

    Like

  8. Maybe he forgot to change his pants!

    Like

  9. I stick to it. Those trousers look really interesting and… tempting. They are quite defenitely a new arrival in his wardrobe. Would you mind a closer look, Mr. Armitage?? 😛

    Like

    • the twitter crowd seems not to like them, but I kind of don’t get that. He’s wearing them home from work. that said, I have to admit that I am totally with Heather on this one. Wish my teeth were sharper.

      Like

      • Huhhh- you can take your time (and gnaw a bit longer!!! )
        Well, the crowd is not excited, leaves us connoisseurs more room to indulge and appreciate…….

        Like

        • yeah, there’s something in general about buttons. They’re like putting little arrows on something to call attention to it (the thigh, here), and they sort of say “open me, open me!” I think the latter in particular is responsible for the enduring popularity of the button fly jean.

          Like

          • Absolutely! Tonight though….. “open me, open me” leads me on real slippery ground… 😀

            Like

            • it’s like Alice in Wonderland, only with a really sexy male and buttons.

              Like

              • oh ya, for sure.

                And I don’t know why anyone would not like those pants…they are different and so sexy. I think he has great taste in pants lately. I also loved those pants he wore on the BBC Breakfast show recently, they really showed off his long legs and those lovely big feet in those boots.

                Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.