Jeans too tight, Mr. Armitage?

Screencap from GMTV interview as part of Strike Back advance publicity, May 4, 2010. Source: Richard Armitage Central Gallery

I apologize for this post in questionable taste; my brain is fried. One more research seminar meeting to get through, tonight — 3 hours — and then this class is thankfully (cough) history. But at least I’m not on film all the time. Mr. Armitage really has my sympathies.

~ by Servetus on May 4, 2010.

9 Responses to “Jeans too tight, Mr. Armitage?”

  1. Unfortunately, that was a noticeable moment. One’s “lady-like” side feels it should have been edited from the filming. From pure respect. One’s disreputable side wonders whether, in view of the frantic schedule, Mr. A simply hasn’t had time to shop for a new wardrobe. To better fit the post-SB musculature…

    Like

  2. Why would they release this? Surely they (the producers of Spooks and whoever else was involved) knew this was in that clip. This isn’t like an outtake RA can laugh at or maybe it is.

    Like

  3. Well, he’s laughing all the way through it in the film, so maybe he does find it funny. We don’t get to hear what they’re saying, so maybe the dialog is specifically about this issue, as he goes on doing it rather obviously. Or maybe the reception of this is connotated differently in the UK? I thought it was kind of funny, or at least I wasn’t horrified. 🙂

    Like

  4. jayz, I hadn’t noticed (and I now wish I hadn’t read – that’s exactly the information I can live without). But you’re not the only one to make mention of it so there’s scarce chance now that it escapes the attention of the international fan fair. Bloody internet, to quote Mr. North. Bet Mr. A is chuffed.

    Like

  5. Aw, it’s just one of those “guy” moments.

    Like

  6. Ros had just given Lucas a wedgie…

    Like

  7. I support Skully on this one. Couldn’t this picture be a part of a saucy caption competition of your own, servetus? My contributions:

    1. As one of her Majesty’s M-I5 operatives, Lucas North was in charge of keeping tight control of the Crown jewels.

    2. Spooks 9 Shocker! “It’s all about identities. Layers are peeled back and Lucas is revealed to be … a Chippendale!”

    Like

    • There’d be no contest, MillyMe, you’d already have won! Thanks for making me burst out laughing! 🙂

      Like

  8. […] Fall 2010, from Spooks 9 press blitz. Original caption and some discussion here. […]

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.