Richard Armitage Legenda 78: Stuff worth reading

Legenda offers a brief, non-inclusive index of stuff about Richard Armitage that I noticed and enjoyed since the last episode. It doesn’t usually include materials presented on the major fansites, which I love dearly, but which are linked in the sidebar. Because I always forget or just miss stuff, please add additional pieces of interest via link in the comments.]

As I said, he’ll never live this one down

tumblr_mmmar8AUwk1spmu7lo1_1280Richard Armitage with Kermit the Frog in Sydney, May 1, 2013. Source.

And: Is it wrong to be envious of a frog?

Changes

Richard Armitage archive

Richard III news

Screen shot 2013-01-14 at 3.36.17 PM

Tumblr

Richard Armitage-related RPF and sexy fanfic

  • “Broken” went to ch. 31. (Lucas North + OC).
  • “The Saga of Vaenomar” went to ch. 26. (Thorin + OC; prequel of Erebor exiles)
  • “Love is a Wound” went to ch. 12 and 13. (Guy of Gisborne + OC)
  • Fascinating: someone’s created a pinterest board to illustrate the apartment background of a RPF / slash fanfic. This is where Richard Armitage would live with his lover in this story.
  • Check out the latest at RAucous: What would Armitage be like if he’d just gotten off the plane? RAvenous? (RPF, heterosexual intercourse)
  • At A03: “A Lesson in Arching.” Richard Armitage gives a female coworker an archery lesson. (RPF, OC)
  • At A03: “The Problem with Power Trippers.” Richard Armitage is the object of sexual harassment at work. Read warnings.

Richard Armitage fans discuss the creative struggle

OT, collateral attractions, and things I think about

~ by Servetus on May 11, 2013.

24 Responses to “Richard Armitage Legenda 78: Stuff worth reading”

  1. Thanks…but link seems to be missing…it’s that dark side doing funny things to the blogosphere 🙂

    Like

  2. Thanks for the link Serv. 🙂

    Like

  3. Surprised to see the link regarding the durian! It’s my second favorite fruit in the world – second to the mangosteen. I grew up with that stuff and know that it certainly is an acquired taste, but first you have to get past the smell. But to me the smell is heavenly while to others, it definitely doesn’t qualify as anything close to heavenly 🙂

    And thanks for linking the confession, too. When the original confession came out, no one hardly took notice – or made a comment. Glad that someone else made her/his own confession about what they really thought of it, and submitted it.

    Also thanks for linking Chapter 31 of Broken. Still going, but hopefully seeing its final end in 2 more chapters 🙂

    Like

    • Thought you might be interested in the durian question. I’ve never eaten durian straight but I have had things with durian flavor, and it was interesting to me that the smell persisted even in the baked goods. Durian fascinates me precisely because of the contradiction between the taste and the smell.

      I noticed the original confession but there was no way I was going to say anything about it in less than two thousand words and there was no time. Now I have the additional temptation of all the comments that were made about it afterwards and the new version of the confession. I think both commentators were brave and that they’re closer to each other than they might think … but that’s a matter for another post down the road. When I, too, am braver 🙂

      Like

      • Durian, along with jackfruit, is one of the fruits that is NOT allowed in any hotel (well, at least 5-star hotel) in the Philippines. In Davao, which is in the south and where durian is found the most, all guests have to have their purses, bags, luggage inspected to make sure that there are no durians or jackfruits being brought into the hotel at all.

        I managed to slip one through – it was already packed, sealed and frozen and the night before I opened it a peek so I could take one little seedling thingy and eat it. Nothing I could do after that could seal it back. That smell permeated through everything in the room and I had to sneak it out but it was too late. The stench was all the proof they needed about the contraband I had snuck in LOL I think my dad had to pay a fine or sweet talk the manager because it takes days to air out a durian-invaded room 🙂

        Like

  4. RA + Kermit = me even more madly in love with RA

    Like

  5. I have to say in that RPF (which is lovely) Richard buys his furnitures from Ikea – that apartment on pin interest doesn’t look like that!

    Like

    • Or am I underestimating Ikea? In the LOTR vs Ikea interview RA gave the impression that he has moved slightly beyond Ikea.

      Like

      • I don’t know — I’ve never really wanted to spend the money for IKEA so I don’t look at their catalogs. I’m more a thrift store / handmedown / dad knocks together bookcases for me kind of gal …

        Like

    • good point 🙂

      Like

    • Surprisingly I actually like those RPF from the Hobbit set. Maybe because they aren’t famous actors and men of our dreams, but just co-workers and equals. And I have a soft spot for this particular pairing.

      Like

  6. Thanks for the link, Servetus:*

    Like

  7. Thanks for the link Serv!

    I love the Kermit pic….but what will Miss Piggy say if she’ll see it? 😉

    Like

  8. […] Legenda offers a brief, non-inclusive index of stuff about Richard Armitage that I noticed and enjoyed since the last episode. It doesn't usually include materials presented on the major fansites, which I love dearly, but which …  […]

    Like

  9. […] a brief, non-inclusive index of stuff about Richard Armitage that I noticed and enjoyed since the last episode. It doesn’t usually include materials presented on the major fansites, which I love dearly, but […]

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.