Richard Armitage in the Brooklyn Museum

~ by Servetus on February 2, 2015.

14 Responses to “Richard Armitage in the Brooklyn Museum”

  1. It looks like the museum’s department of prints took out the work just for his viewing and also gave him a tear sheet to take notes on. How I wish I was the curator or special collections assistant helping him do research.

    Like

  2. He’s also there when the museum is closed to the public (Mondays) so they opened the collection just for him and maybe other scholars who need to do intensive research. How cool is that!

    Like

    • That IS super cool.

      I bet they didn’t let him try chewing it though.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Maybe they gave him a “sample” of similar paper to chew on. He is such a stickler on research, he would probably insist on trying it out. At least a bite or two, and maybe a bit of similar ink spread on top, so the taste would be authentic.

        Like

  3. Es geht also schon los…… Da kann man sich ja bei ihm drauf verlassen, dass er sich komplett in seine neue Rolle versenkt. Ich mag das sehr 🙂

    Like

  4. “yum yum” that is hilarious. I was reading that exact part of the book yesterday! How nice of him to illustrate for me!

    Like

  5. It’s weird how things intertwine in his acting roles….The Hobbit is mentioned in the book, this Blake drawing was on his wall in Spooks, lots of characters named John and some other characters named Thornton…and many more examples I don’t know off the top of my head. Seeing the teeth and now the drawing certainly ramps up the anticipation.

    Like

    • I think this is because he tends to pick archetypes (no matter what he said in the past about want to do experimental stuff) — so there are a lot of cross references.

      Like

  6. Dinner is served.

    Like

  7. holy cow – I live right by the BK Museum, walking distance across the park. How I wish I had been walking my dog by the entrance when he was walking out. So close and yet so far hahah.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.