Legenda 59: Stuff worth reading

[Legenda offers a brief, non-inclusive index of stuff I noticed and enjoyed since the last episode. It doesn’t usually include materials presented on the major fansites, which I love dearly, but which are linked in the sidebar. Because I always forget or just miss stuff, please add additional pieces of interest via link in the comments.]

Everybody has an opinion!

A few more reviews of The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey:

Richard Armitage ARchive:

Fanfic:

Yes, as the Hobbit press blitz abated, I finally read a couple this week! Hoping to start to get a look at the long list of stuff that’s awaiting me now.

  • I linked earlier to KathrynD’s Lucas North fic, “The Christmas Eve Shift” — check it out if you ran into one of wattpad’s outages this week when you tried earlier.
  • For DF readers: obscura has a neat little John Porter fic, “The Longest Night,” to keep us toasty over the winter solstice. Porter / OC / explicit. Hot! Sweet!

Tumblr:

OT, collateral attractions, and things I think about:

~ by Servetus on December 29, 2012.

9 Responses to “Legenda 59: Stuff worth reading”

  1. Thanks for the linkage, darlin’!

    Like

  2. Thanks for the link, Servetus! It was also fun to see the interview with SRB. He’s a charming person, and I loved to hear him talk about that first disastrous audition with the RSC. Makes me feel all warm and fuzzy when I hear stories of people who goofed, who screwed up, but who rose again triumphant. It feeds my soul to know that they did it and so maybe I can do it too. (And it’s not like those terrible lessons only happen when one is young. It just goes on and on, apparently.

    Like

  3. Thanks for the links and for your support.:*

    Like

  4. Thanks for the props! Had a great time Friday, but no more wheat brews for me…wicked headache on the way home 😉

    Like

  5. […] offers a brief, non-inclusive index of stuff I noticed and enjoyed since the last episode. It doesn't usually include materials presented on the major fansites, which I love dearly, but […]

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.