What Jas said.

I’d been toying with what I wanted to say about this developing situation, and then been distracted by other stuff. There is something on my mind to say, and no time to formulate it more precisely. But I couldn’t agree more with what Jas said.

My only fear in writing this much is that we’re all copping to the law of the soggy potato chip — that by talking about this again, we give the person in question exactly what she’s seeking. Since she can’t obtain positive attention, she’ll settle for negative. Or perhaps that’s what she prefers. I don’t know her well enough to weigh in on that conundrum. But I do know Fedoralady, and I do know she needs our support and affirmation.

As I have written before (multiple times, it turns out), the intentional destruction of a safe place for community that allows us to be who we are among the like-minded is a terrible thing. Fedoralady, since I can’t leave a comment at your blog: I hope that you’ll back soon if that’s where your life brings you. Actually, I hope you won’t be able to stay away.

In eigener Sache: Thanks for all the kind comments on the last post. I was in tears when I finally finished reading them just now. You are all so wonderful. More from me on Armitage soon. I decided to call the doctor re the nausea and I think we might be headed in for an office visit.

[comments closed. I’m directing this discussion to Jas Rangoon‘s.]

~ by Servetus on July 10, 2012.