Richard Armitage talks Armitage Army

Thanks to Guylty.

~ by Servetus on December 16, 2013.

30 Responses to “Richard Armitage talks Armitage Army”

  1. He is so awkward with her!

    Like

  2. Well she seemed a bit ditzy to me but then I’m not a man. LOL Notice he still says he goes to AA to look. Obviously he has a name and password for himself to get in or he has someone that did it for him some time ago. This one isn’t the first pretty girl to interview him either. She certainly didn’t ask any “new” questions other than inquiring about AA which just showed that she didn’t know much about him until now.

    Like

  3. Give him a pretty young face and he seems to get flustered. It’s charming but a bit strange. No matter. I can’t stop ogling how especially attractive he looks in this group of interviews.

    Like

  4. Interesting how different we perceive this interview. I didn’t find him flustered at all – the interviewer I did. I thought it was charming how excited she was, waving her hands, stumbling over her words. Hey, who wouldn’t be. In all, I thought it was a fun little clip. I certainly like modest mouse Armitage.

    Like

  5. I’m with Guylty here in that I didn’t think he was flustered or flirting or anything besides maybe a bit embarrassed by yet another reference to the AA. I don’t think he is really comfortable with discussing it openly. Did he get ribbed too much about having “his very own army”? But a fun clip nevertheless. My fav is still the Dandalf one, though, so far.

    Like

    • Agreed. It didn’t come across as flirtatious at all, more like embarassment at being asked about his worldwide army of female fans.

      Like

    • He did, a lot, at the beginning. He had this sort of stock phrase, something like, “well, if I ever have to go into battle, it’s good to know I would have an army of women behind me!”

      Like

  6. But the modest mouse is being naughty again, right there in public, and it went over interviewer’s head. The Thorin cocktail: “heady” and “bites you in the back of the throat,” which he would like “yeah, all of them” in his army to get drunk on. Or am I the only gutter brain in our crowd? (As she slinks back under rock….)

    Like

  7. I’m flattered 😀 …so, ” Na Zdrowie!” Richard :*
    Na Zdrowie! Guylty , Serv and ArmiArmy

    Like

    • Skol! I have a Thorin cocktail at the ready, btw. Created especially for the majestic king, ever since he called for a special. I call it “Hot Thorry”, and it is a variation on a hot toddy. It contains 4cl Irish Whiskey, 1 egg, 100ml hot milk and 2 tsp of sugar, plus some cinnamon for spicing up. To be mixed and served in a hot longdrink glass. Not sure if it really bites you in the back of your throat, but certainly gets you heady.

      Like

  8. Loved this RA interview! Despite the interviewer having a bit of a nasally voice, she asked good questions. And nothing about the circus. So she wins points in my book. Ha!

    And I don’t see RA as flirting with her, he’s old enough to be her Dad. Ha!

    Like

  9. He is so classy. He answers her directly even though she’s seems a little nervous. It’s like someone gave her the questions to ask and she didn’t even know what they meant. LOL. Just listen to his voice and his accent compared to her’s. How did she not melt?? 😀

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.