Since it’s Friday, what I need first is some Guy of Gisborne

This was funny, when I saw it yesterday. Not that I’m planning to found a tech startup, but it’s like my horoscope only figured out out just now??!??

Screen shot 2014-02-07 at 3.43.57 PM***

Have you checked out what’s up with King Richard Armitage lately?

And do you need a hug from fantasy Richard Armitage? Here’s a lovely RPF. It’s emotional, but not explicit, though it’s behind the age wall.

***

This is a question I was asking this week, as well. Honestly, can’t it just be Friday already? Yeah, it’s Friday now. Read all the books, finished the grading, dealt with the admin, talked with the family, saw the optometrist and I seem still to have attached retinas, and now it’s time for the Sabbath! Yay! These are just two random cheer me up caps to re-center myself and re-establish the mood so I can start writing what I want to, again.

***

I think what I’m (still, still, still, still) fascinated by here is the capacity Armitage has to make Guy, who’s in each instance about to do or in process of doing something mean, portray a bunch of emotions all at once in his expressions. Anger, meanness, malice, introspection, annoyance, weariness, even sadness.

vlcsnap-2014-02-07-16h46m11s63 vlcsnap-2014-02-07-16h18m08s108***

Uch. And the phone rings. Honestly? It’s Friday!!!!!!

 

~ by Servetus on February 7, 2014.

9 Responses to “Since it’s Friday, what I need first is some Guy of Gisborne”

  1. Breszny kicks butt again. Mine was about chocolate cake. 🙂

    Like

  2. If (or rather when) you start your tech mega company, I demand you sell me shares 😉
    Oh, and happy Birthday, I guess it’s either coming or has just passed, so let me get this in there 😉

    Like

    • I’ll need you to write the unbelievably hilarious advertising copy I’m going to need so you’ll be a shareholder for sure …

      thanks re: birthday. Not sure what I’m doing this year. My usual celebration activity isn’t really appealing to me (yet)

      Like

      • That’s OK, there’s no obligation to celebrate, but then I think it’s good to mark the day. I mean, we get one special day, right? How about a good German beer, something yummy (maybe the Jamie Oliver/Armitage recipe) and some North and South? Can’t go wrong with that!

        Like

  3. Sir Guy, sighhhhh! Friday at 4:30pm can’t come fast enough. And Happy Birthday … whenever it was or is! Cheers!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.