Behind the scenes Crucible photos in your Digital Theatre email

unnameds

~ by Servetus on September 23, 2014.

24 Responses to “Behind the scenes Crucible photos in your Digital Theatre email”

  1. Haven’t seen this. Were there more information re the pic?

    Like

  2. That’s a stunning pic, he looks so svelte.

    Like

  3. I think I unsubscribed the newsletter at the earliest possible minute :-D. Good thing that others are more loyal. Although in this pic I am way more interested in the light stand than the lads. Something has happened to my priorities. Help.

    Like

  4. Good-looking guy…Richie doesn’t look bad either 😀

    Like

  5. I have wondered if they were going to film this production since the beginning or if it is because the cast and director did such a phenomenal job with it that they couldn’t NOT film it (and all those RA fans clamouring for it, of course). If they hadn’t been going to film from the get go then how satisfied on a job well done must RA be feeling? I am so looking forward to seeing it in the cinema, not having gone to London to see it live, and then greedily seeing it over and over again on the computer. And thanks for posting this pic and info as I, too, didn’t bother to read the ‘+ Crucible pictures’ in the email subject line.

    Like

  6. I’m seriously thinking of buying/downloading one of their productions as a practice run for when The Crucible is released. I don’t want to take any chances that I’ll mess up! 😉

    Like

    • LOL!! Sounds like a good idea.

      Like

    • funny you mention that 🙂 I feel like my need to experience everything in Armitage real time has made me much more proactive with regard to tech things, too. Like practicing how to take a picture, establish a connection with a remote data stream … lol.

      Like

      • Three days later and boy am I glad I had a practice run! My first install of the player required for watching one’s purchases offline didn’t work, so I’ve been faffing around trying to fix things, including asking Digital Theatre’s customer support, who were very prompt responding to my query. I haven’t got back to them with the info they requested because it’s the weekend but I think things are okay now. In all likelihood it was just me being a tech numpty, but if it had happened when I was trying to watch The Crucible, I would be in tears of frustration.
        I have now watched Private Lives offline – Digital Theatre do a wonderful job. I paid the extra for the HD downloadable version and it was worth it. When I watched online the buffering was annoying.

        Like

  7. […] Three days later and boy am I glad I had a practice run! My first install of the player required for… I have now watched Private Lives offline – Digital Theatre do a wonderful job. I paid the extra for the HD downloadable version and it was worth it. When I watched online the buffering was annoying. […]

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.