Synchronicity vs rationality & Armitagemania

Like anything else needed to happen today.

The next phase of this dropped this morning.

Then I threw up.

Rationality says: it dropped because objectively you have worked hard and you are the best candidate.

Synchronicity says (and my therapist would agree): you let go of your biggest fear last night, you threw it out into the world and said, take this! all you fears about intelligence — and this morning the next clue, the next challenge fell into your lap.

The things you do for love, they come back to you one by one.

Do I have my answer?

~ by Servetus on December 5, 2012.

34 Responses to “Synchronicity vs rationality & Armitagemania”

  1. The Universe is blessing you.

    Like

  2. Well do you? Will you accept it?

    Like

  3. You can/ought? follow your intuition. I’ve accepted challenges in the past, despite inner voice saying “YOU know you’re not qualified. And probably don’t want the added responsibility” Lived to regret it at the time, learned, succeeded in a way, and lived by those decisions. My responsibility. We support you. Whatever the decision. (I wasn’t as qualified as you are for such challenges. Still, it is daunting, is it not? And I cannot offer advice. Just support.

    Like

  4. An interview? An offer? In either case, you do deserve it..I think that you are right about facing fears and universe aligning as I too had a kind of next phase element drop in my lap yesterday.

    Like

  5. Grab it with both hands. You know Richard would 😉

    Like

  6. Whatever IT is, I am excited for you. Sounds like a beginning.

    Like

  7. I didn’t see that post before but sometimes things come along that just work and this sounds like one of them. If it suits you to move, then do it. If you think it will stimulate your brain, then do it. Who knows what it might bring but it sounds exciting and you sound excited so, do it! xx

    Like

    • yeah, I’m intrigued. And I don’t have to stay there, either, right ?

      Like

      • No, if it is not for you then move on. If there are no ties then that makes it easier. I think as a race most people fear change (I know I do) but sometimes you need to do what scares you. (Could you tell me to tae my own advice too please!)

        Like

  8. What can it hurt? Do your end and if you have to make a permanent decuision in the end, don’t focus on that yet.

    Like

  9. Change is always difficult, but as they say “a change is as good as a rest”, so why not go for it?! Good luck with your decision and congratulations if you accept. 🙂

    Like

  10. Completely off this topic, but have you seen this on the Hobbit FB Page: https://www.facebook.com/#!/photo.php?fbid=456102901091987&set=a.456102814425329.96136.160617097307237&type=1&theater
    Back on topic, if this news is the next step in a selection process, remember that is about you selecting what you want to do and where you want to be, as much as it is the committee selecting who they want. Interviewing and choices go both ways. Best wishes for whatever you decide.

    Like

    • You’re right, and that’s empowering. I just thought, I don’t have to stay here, or go there, I can do something entirely different if I want. thanks.

      Like

  11. Adding my best wishes to everyone else’s, whatever your decision.

    Like

  12. You have choices and that is a good thing. They may be hard but it is better to have a choice to decide which way you life should go, in fact inpowering. On Friday at work I learned a bit more about my boss and found that I was disappointed in what I was hearing. I know the girls who talked with me wanted to make sure that I don’t go thought the stress that they have gone thought. But the point they made about not knowing if a new company out bids the company that we work for, that we might not have jobs. In my mind I told myself then that is O.K., I will go to school full time. I needed that kick in the butt to get myself back in gear to go and take that math test that I am fearing. Best wishes in what ever you decided. It also helps to have somewhere to go to and talk about it.

    Like

    • Sorry it took forever to answer this. You’re right about choices, although I tend to experience them as frightening.

      I want to encourage you on the math test, no matter what happens at work. You can do it.

      Like

  13. […] let myself and that lets me act. Like for instance, starting to pursue this opportunity. And when the next stage dropped, and I felt ill, and then said I would do it anyway. When I noted that letting going of a fear allowed the next […]

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.