Leave a comment re: Digital Theatre’s new TOS #richardarmitage

You can let them know what you think of their decision to bar people from seeing content they’d already purchased (as they were told, permanently), here.

UPDATE: THE ORIGINAL INVITATION TO COMMENT ON THE NEW SITE AND THE STREAM OF ANGRY COMMENTS HAVE ALSO BEEN DELETED.

~ by Servetus on August 25, 2017.

19 Responses to “Leave a comment re: Digital Theatre’s new TOS #richardarmitage”

  1. They don’t even recognize my account anymore, so I couldn’t leave a comment about this. I had to send a note thru their email system. Hope they respond.

    Like

  2. Serv’, thanks for bringing this to my attention. I received an email about DT’s new subscriptions but I dismissed it without going to their website or realizing that it meant no more of my ‘forever’ copy of The Crucible. I have left a comment on their website.

    Like

  3. Thanks for bringing it up. They don’t even recognise old accounts. Outrageous!

    Like

  4. Have just spoken to someone at digital theatre plus and I think there is a bit of confusion regarding this situation.Was advised to get in touch with support@digitaltheatre.come who are dealing with The Cruciblworld etc, it’s no longer a download due to issues with Adobe but is a “live stream” which can be watched “forever”. Apparently there are tweets and messages on Facebook about this, but they are dealing with a backlog.

    Like

    • Sorry predictive text strikes again!

      Like

    • I’m gad that they have made attempts to resolve the situation; however,

      (a) the long-term rental is not what they were offering in every case — I saw screen shots where they said they were simply not supporting purchased products and

      (b) I’ve been told the wait to get a response from support is approaching four days.

      So I would say this is a bit more than confusion.

      Like

      • Clearly you are right and confusion doesn’t even come close! Will be calling them again Tuesday,they have created this mess so must sort it out. Will ask trading standards advice too. If people have a pirate copy I would be interested!I thought my download was safe but old laptop no longer works so am up do dah creek paddle- less !

        Like

  5. Never mind that as far as i can tell they never emailed existing customers before the transition and this is the worst possible service where they loose all purchase history and ignore existing customer rights. They might in the end due to pressure offer to refund but that is not what we would want. I want to own a digital copy of what i bought 😦 And unfortunately they are the only supplier for the Crucible recording. Disgusting.

    Like

    • What’s interesting to me is that although there were clearly fans who had copied it for themselves, there wasn’t an easily accessible pirated version available for general distribution. Suspect that may change now.

      Like

  6. The link above no longer works and goes to “Welcome to the support site for Digital Media”. All the irate posts have been deleted.

    Like

  7. They’ve stopped responding on twitter as well. I wonder if anyone is getting answers to emails or if they’ve gone into hiding altogether. Seems DT was caught in a shitstorm they weren’t prepared for. It’s pretty baffling really. How didn’t they see this coming?

    Like

    • It’s so bizarre, because they admitted at some point that The Crucible was their most-accessed product, iirc.

      Like

  8. By that time, @Kelly, they started a three day weekend.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.