King Richard Armitage Week, 2012: End of Event!

Our event blogger today is Zan, with a moving description of how she came to the Richard Armitage fandom, and why she’s interested in Armitage’s Ricardian aspirations.

***

Have you signed the petition?

***

The Richard III dig in Leicester is bearing its first fruits, as we learn from today’s event news — they’ve found some suggestive stuff. There you will also find a link to an explanation of how mitochondrial DNA will be used to identify any remains found, as well as some further information from the Richard III foundation.

And that brings us to the end of King Richard Armitage Week for 2012. We hope you’ve enjoyed our collection of information, humor, persuasion, and history, and that you’ll continue to follow the approximately weekly postings that summarize different aspects of the project.

A final reminder that the quiz, the grand prize of which is to benefit Richard Armitage’s JustGiving charities, continues until 0:01 a.m. London Time, September 3. Winners will be announced on September 5th, along with the solution. Hope you’re a winner!

~ by Servetus on August 29, 2012.

6 Responses to “King Richard Armitage Week, 2012: End of Event!”

  1. Okay, I confess…I’m a back-tracker! There were some questions I simply couldn’t find the answer to, even with the hints!

    Like

  2. It was a great week. Thank you, organizers and bloggers! Now I look forward to the results of the dig in Leicester and also the quiz solution. 🙂

    Like

    • yeah. Now if we could have arranged for them to find R3’s remains, THAT would be a really successful KRA week, lol 🙂

      Like

  3. I must confess I have given up… Between moving office, redecorating my kitchen and having dental work done this week, my brain feels numb. Sorry. Maybe next year…Hopefully I’ll have recovered my mental faculties by then.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.